We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza RomaCentro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza RomaCentro
Ranked #191 of 3,660 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed here for four nights in May 2012 and we highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to Rome. This hotel is located on a quiet street close the US embassy and is in a safe neighborhood. The hotel is walking distance from two metro stations (Barberini and Republica) and well connected by buses. The staff at the hotel, especially Agnese and Cinzia, were wonderful and helped us with suggestions, directions and public transportation options. Every room comes with a iPad and free wifi connection. The breakfast was excellent! This stay felt like a home away from home. Would definitely stay here again.
Kashi and Neha
San Francisco, CA

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kashi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    42
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
126
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is small, well appointed, spotless and graciously staffed. It is located directly behind the American Embassy in a quiet area of Rome, close to the Borghese Gardens/Gallery. Don't be intimidated by the entry way. You enter through a darkish, interior courtyard and have to take a small elevator up one level to enter the hotel itself. Once you enter you will be greated by a lovely staff who will do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable. A wonderful hotel, restful after a hectic day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: We only saw our room so suggest you read other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I am writing this review as I am sitting in the Residenza Roma Centro because I have had such a wonderful experience here. I wanted to stay that the rooms are one of the cleanest rooms that I have ever rented. The decor is bright and comfortable. The location is also a benefit as you are within walking distance to 2 metro stations and many sights in Rome. It truly is central.

The most impressive part of our stay was the staff. Everybody here goes out of their way to make you comfortable. We had a disturbing, loud child in a nearby room and said something to the staff. They appologized but we understood that this was not their fault. I'm sure this child bothered them as well. When we returned to our room later that day there was a bottle of wine and an apology letter from Gulia. We realized that this wasn't their fault and never expected this treatment. Gulia also returned to the property after going to assist us with a problem that we had earlier in the day. I was truly impressed with how well you are treated here. We wanted for nothing during our stay. I would recommend this property to anybody.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 5 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjfjr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ok then. Firstly this is not a hotel but a 4star pension style establishment, so what you get is a bedroom and some kind of breakfast but none of the frills of the 4 star hotels. Residenza Roma is a recently renovated property in the business/Embassy district of the city, so the area is well policed and reasonably quiet. It is actually in a large building on the second floor and has only 4 or 5 rooms. On the surrounding floors there are other business/apartments.

The room we had was very small but well decorated and maintained with quality fitments,linen and by european standards a comfortable bed . The bathroom was a fair size with a good powerful "rainfall" type overhead shower but I would really like to have had some type of handheld shower as well. Coffee and tea making facilities are not standard but as requested a tray was in our room on the second day. The mini bar was well stocked with normal "hotel" prices but I would like to have seen free bottled water in the rooms as standard.

The breakfast is served in a small but quaint room and consists of cereal, cold meat,cheese, boiled eggs, bread, toast, cakes, pastries and fruit and yoghurt, tea and coffee and juices.All very nice.

Now to the nitty gritty. We did have a few issues with noise but much of this is to do the fact that the Residence is so compact and the soundproofing isn't great. To be fair noise can be a problem in the best of hotels..My main issue was that the pension advertise Sat TV - out of some 1200 channels we only came across 2 English news speaking channels.We are out of the UK for many months at a time so its an important link with home and in this day and age I would have expected a much better service than that. We addressed this with the staff but they were unable to help us.

So to summarise. This is a lovely place to stay,the staff go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your visit and the only thing that I would really have an issue with is the TV and I honestly think the management will address the problem.Residenza Roma Centro is small but special - if you get a good deal give it a try.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durhamlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Outstanding experience for 8 nights. The staff is warm and accommodating and willing to help out in any way. They made all our dinner reservations! The location might seem a bit off the beaten path - but that's a good thing. Rome being the hectic place that it is, it was nice to be out of the tourist zone for the nights and we enjoyed a nice walk after dinner. For those that don't the metro stop is a 4 minute walk. Rooms are new and sparkling clean.

Breakfast is plentiful but fairly mundane IMO, but my spouse and I have high expectations for pastries so skipped it most mornings except for the delicious Sicilian oranges and cappuccino.

Close to Borghese Park which is perfect for running.

Exceptional experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#256 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#182 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#241 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#239 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Blue Inn Luxury Suites
Blue Inn Luxury Suites
#54 of 3,660 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Prati
Residenza Roma
Residenza Roma
#758 of 3,660 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza RomaCentro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza RomaCentro

Property: Residenza RomaCentro
Address: Via Lucullo 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 3,660 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,447 - ₹ 10,603
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza RomaCentro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residenza RomaCentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing