We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sant Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sant Angelo
Ranked #332 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

From the first time you get in, theyare very helpfull in any question or problem you have.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    348
    136
    43
    44
See reviews for
174
349
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I was due to have a relatively complicated holiday in Rome. My girlfriend was to stay with me for four nights, a friend two and I would stay five. We started in a double room, my friend stayed in a single for one night, girlfriend left and he moved in. I asked if it could be switched to a twin and it was all taken their stride. Thestaff always managed to be professional but friendly and helpful.

The real icing on the cake was my friend arrived late one night and I texted him where to meet us when he was on the plane. After not hearing back from him, I remembered he had a new phone and probably had not activated it for abroad. I called the hostel and managed to confuse the hotelier entirely, talking about rooms in different names, someone who may or may not have arrived. I gave directions to where I was and hung up knowing I was not going to see my friend that evening. I was totally wrong. The hotel had looked up the restaurant we were in and had it waiting for my friends arrival, they had drawn the route on the map and made post it notes with directions. They then found my number and called me to confirm the details. Great service!

The hotel itself is in a lovely location. There is a brilliant coffee shop round the corner for breakfast on the river. Close to the Vatican, the main drinking and eating area down south and the centre. The hotel is lovely, we were in very small rooms but they were the budget options. The shower was tiny, I had to tell my girlfriend off for putting the shampoo on the ground as I could not bend over to get it! Not a real gripe as the place was clean, friendly and smart.

If there was one complaint it was the first night. At night a phone rang non stop for ages somewhere in the building. At times there was also quit loud laughing and shouting from what I thought was staff. As I had had a long day travelling, a good nights sleep was required. The Italians speak loudly in general, so I realise it is a cultural thing! Unfortunately our room was close to reception.

The hotel is really close to one of the two city airport bus stops. Which is handy! The other is by termini and the area is a dive.

I would recommend and look to stay here again, if I ever return!

Room Tip: Youet what y pay for. Pay more for a bigger room! I would ask for one away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coxy_gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

"Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel was walking distance to every attraction and the location was perfect. It wasn't noisy or too busy and when we asked the staff for a kettle in our room, it wasn't standard but they got us one immediately anyway. They were helpful in telling us directions and ordering us a taxi and were always friendly and spoke good English. There were really nice and easily affordable restaurants around the corner (especially our favourite Vito's), awesome views and sights a short distance away. The room was a good size for the price, was well equipped with spare blankets and pillows (as it was cold when we went), the bathroom was small but adequate. The TV was a really good size and easy to use, as was all electrics in the hotel."

Room Tip: Hotel also has an annex separate from the actual hotel, we emailed and asked to be in a warm, quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_and_Liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in Rome. Stayed in Hotel Sant Angelo and what a wonderful location. 5 minutes from the Airport shuttle bus stop. 15 minutes from Piazza Navone, 10 minutes from Vatican City. Brilliant. It was 5 mins from the Tiber and we were easily able to navigate Rome using the River as our guide.
The hotel was good, clean room, spacious, really friendly staff on reception and in the breakfast room.
Minor negative, bathroom needed upgrading but always plenty of hot water.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on front of main hotel on 1st floor close to reception area - absolutely fine. After a day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great location for seeing Vatican and area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok ,not gourmet but enough to keep you going. Rooms are basic no frills, fine for a short stay when you're out and about. Overall good value for money, good location ideal for weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetnhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#235 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Prati
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#465 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Prati
Cassiodoro
Cassiodoro
#195 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Roma dei Papi - Hotel de Charme
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#433 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Prati
Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace
#175 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Angelo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Angelo

Property: Hotel Sant Angelo
Address: Via Marianna Dionigi 16 | Vatican area, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#238 Family Hotel in Rome
#324 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,486 - ₹ 10,821
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Angelo is a perfect venue for you to start exploring Rome. It is set in one of the best districts of the Eternal City and is just few minutes walking from many important touristic attractions, such as Castel Sant'Angelo, St. Peter's Basilica and the Spanish Steps. It is suitable for business travels as well since it is really close to Piazza Cavour, the square in which is located the Palace of Justice (called from local people il Palazzaccio).The Hotel is a perfect starting point also for those who want to explore the city centre for shopping: commercial streets such as Via del Corso, Via Condotti and Via Ottaviano are easily reachable on foot in very short time. Our staff will always try to be helpful during your entire stay giving you informations and advices on everything you may need. Feel free to ask them even where to go tasting tipical dishes of Roman and Italian tradition. You may also ask our clerks to reserve you tickets for museums, gigs, theatres and even guided visits of the most interesting venues of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sant Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Angelo Rome
Sant Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing