We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, best area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SpicySuns...
Pierrefonds, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing place, best area”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

We were 4 ladies from Montreal, stayed last spring and just loved the apt. All rooms are very comfortable, well furnished and quiet. We even had coffee to start our holidays and other small necessities. Walking distance to all major sites, excellent restaurants close by (try the taverna Old Bear), felt very secure. You cannot ask for a better place and a better area.
You get the real feel of a roman neighborhood life; have a glass of wine at the small bar in front of the apt and enjoy talking to the locals!.
The owner recommended a person with a mini van to bring us to the airport. He was very professional and the price was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2013
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgo96
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,636 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,479 helpful votes
“This apartment has everything, comfort, location - Excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Orsetto in April and it was a highlight of our Italian accommodation. There were four of us and we used all three spacious bedrooms. The street outside is a lovely cobblestone street with nice cafes and restaurants along it. You enter the apartment through a courtyard. The living area is large, airy and very spacious. It gives you a sense of having lots of space. My husband and I used the room upstairs which was a lovely peaceful retreat. The description by the owner is absolutely true. We got a good nights sleep here because the courtyard made this a lovely quiet location in a city where it is difficult to find a quiet hotel room. The bathrooms were all incredibly spacious, modern and equipped with a beautiful shower with excellent water pressure. My mother and my friend used the other bedrooms which were equally as spacious and comfortable.

The location cannot be beaten. I would never ever choose a location closer to the Spanish Steps over this apartment. There are far better restaurant choices in this area that do not try to fleece you as a tourist, as some of the establishments in other areas do, shall we say.

The apartment is a two minute walk to Pizza Navona, which is especially lovely at 7am in the morning with virtually no people around. It is a five minute walk to the Pantheon and a twenty minute walk to the Vatican, although if you have someone mobility impaired in your group, the taxi cost us no more than 10 Euro from the taxi stand near Piazza Navona. If you have to go there and jostle with the crowds, it is a ten minute walk to the Spanish Steps.

Restaurant Tips:
Old Bear - literally just around the corner. Only open at night. Very friendly, casual atmosphere, good pasta dishes. Good value.
Alfredos alla Scrofa - If you are searching Trip Advisor for reviews, do not confuse this with the Alfredos on Trip Advisor that is in Termini area. More expensive than all other options I've listed but service was good (I preferred Laguna for the seafood).
Laguna - nice seafood in same street.
Pizzeria Ai Marmi - Viale Trastevere 53 - not in the area but not far away. If you love very thin crust real Roman wood fire oven pizza, this is the place (no thick crust or stuffed crust here). There will be a huge line/queue at this place from 7.30pm onwards. We ate early pre-theatre at 6pm and were the only ones there. The most excellent pizza. Not expensive.
La Cannolarie at number 66 Via di Monte di Brianzo (street parallel to Orsetto, closer to river) - they sell nice pastries and cannoli and are Sicilian, who make the best cannoli.

Other tips: there is also a Chemist/Pharmacy quite close on via della Scrofa, just near Alfredos should you need it. The pharmacist speaks limited English, but we could make ourselves understood.

Wifi : was provided free and worked.

Mobility impaired: great for those who have trouble with stairs as this is a ground floor apartment with only one or two steps down to the main bedroom on the ground level. Whilst it is on the ground floor we felt it was very secure because there is a doorman and quite a secure front entrance door into the courtyard.

Dealing with Filippo via email was great. He was efficient and responded quickly to any question that I had. Checking in with Irina was easy, friendly and fuss free. Highly recommended for your stay in Rome. We felt very comfortable here. I didn't enjoy Rome on my first visit but this time I loved Rome and want to return. I think this had a lot to do with the accommodation and this wonderful area of Rome. Very glad I found the Orsetto on my extensive internet search.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, showers, comfortable bed, atmosphere of area
Liked least: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
Lisa, this is the best and most comprehensive commentary I have received, thank you! very useful tips and suggestions, I will use them extensively. see you back in Rome soon I hope, Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordia...
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Rome location, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us - two couples and a brother, in our 50's and 60's, just returned home from staying in this lovely apartment. The pictures and description are accurate. Located on a lovely, out-of-the-way and at the same time central street in the historic heart of Rome, with dozens of good-to-great restaurants and cafes within a five to ten minute walk, the apartment is spacious, comfortable, and (except for one unusual night when a very-late-night office party off the courtyard got our attention) extremely quiet.

Filippo is a great landlord. He was very helpful with airport van suggestions, questions about the induction stovetop (once mastered, it was the fastest stovetop we've ever seen), and complicated pickup arrangements for a rented wheelchair. We loved walking all over Rome and coming home to this comfortable apartment. Grazie mille, Filippo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peacefulness
Liked least: Nothin worth mentioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
thank you Ted!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
thank you for your kind words! we take them as reward for our effort to make Orsetto the best apartment in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
renelaw
Northern Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Travelled to Rome in late April, 2012 and took a chance on Orsetto, based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The place is PERFECT. 3 luxury bedrooms, laundry facilities, family area and top of the line bathrooms. Even the showers had decent water pressure! Walk out of the door and you're less than a block from the Piazza Navonna, hang a left out the door a less than a block from a wonderful bakery with fantastic pizza. A grocery store was a bit of a haul,but that was part of the fun. We absolutely loved this rental and hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury bedding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2012
thank you for your review! I really hope you will come back soon, filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 223
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing