We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,006
1,080
301
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
1,080
301
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps piazza cavour within walking distance rooftop bar breakfast buffet vatican city modern hotel tiber river front desk staff minute walk quiet neighborhood pastries trevi fountain major sites gelato walked everywhere sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Looking from the outside and viewing the streets around disguises this jewel.There was some work going on floors 3 & 4 but this wasn`t a problem.Our room on the first floor was fine and was a twin rather than a double, it also showed some signs of tiredness but again didn`t detract from the overall experience. Once again all the staff, reception, dining room, bar and the porter were superb. We have never been to Italy before but will definitely go again - lovely people.

Room tip: Not sure - what with trying to see as much of Rome as possible and fit in a rugby match !!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

good located and great service. The cocktails are awersome. Love it. Can wait to come back. Very luxury, clean, and spacious. Very close to the Vatican, easy to walk. The breakfast was great. The bed was super big and comfy.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a five night trip to Rome, and have to say we loved it! It is on the Vatican side of the river so the price was reasonable and there is a beautiful piazza one block away that had lots of choice for restaurants in the area. We could walk to all the sights from this hotel and nothing was so far that we wore ourselves out. There are tons of little bars and restaurants wherever you go, and getting lost in the maze of streets was actually more fun than just getting to whatever sight we were headed for at the time. The hotel istelf is modern and clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. We had trouble with our in-room safe one day, and they came to fix it within 10 minutes! There is a very nice lobby bar that we went to to wait out a rain storm one day and it was very well managed. The hotel included breakfast in our rate, and I am usually not too impressed with those breakfast buffets. But this one was fantastic. It was a great way to start each day, and the food choices were plentiful. Not to mention fabulous coffee! If we get to Rome again we will definitely stay here. You can't beat the location!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmast101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We checked in after being on a cruise for 11 days. Our room was average but clean. Enjoyed the out side bar area. The bar staff was very friendly and very fast to wait on us. Breakfast was served in the lower level. Good location to walk around the city.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyVolkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant. Arrived around 1pm check in was smooth and quick. Room was big and clean. The food and drink was good. Breakfast was included in our stay and had good variety of things. The location is great with most attractions walking distant. Would come back again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews