We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you like about This Hotel i really dont get..”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Hotel is too old, rooms are small, breakfast is about of 2 kinds of cheese and bacon. I really dont understand how people liked it here. The only thing fine is the localization thats all.
The shampoo even had not been changed while the the room had cleaned.
What else?? I think thats enough..
Hopefully i will visit Rome too many times but never going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drufukbasoglusonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,668 of 3,359 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I first stayed here on our honeymoon 14 years ago. I am happy to say that it remains a great place to stay while in Rome. The location is fantastic- easy walking distance to multiple areas of the city. The breakfast is also good, the best part being a fantastic self-serve coffee maker. No limit on the number of cappucinos or espressos you may have prior to hitting the pavement for sight seeing! Lovely. WiFi access is available but a bit spotty.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful experience. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was charming, beautiful and really large-especially by European standards. Anytime we needed anything, they were happy to oblige. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go except the Vatican-and the hotel called a cab for us. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Quirinale is a busy hotel within walking distance of the Spanish steps and excellent shops. Our room was large with a very high ceiling and window, so typical of Italian interiors. Not luxuriously furnished but adequate for our needs as we spent little time in the room. There was no coffee station (most Italian hotels are now following this trend - something to do with health and safety !) but, more shocking was the fact that you had to "pay to view" for the television. I think it was 24 euros for the day, a little steep I would say considering that the hotel, being a four star, was already rather pricey.

Staff were friendly and accommodating and the buffet breakfast was good.

Angela C Bridgend South Wales

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel facing the nice gardens is quieter, unless of course you like being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Location wise this hotel is perfect! walk distance from the main attractions (spanish steps, old roman ruins and trevi fountain. The nearest metro station is about 2 minute walk and just 3 stops away from Vatican City.
The hotel is very pretty. The rooms are incredible huge for a 4* hotel but must confess it is not the cleanest hotel ever and it is also very old furniture. Im an incredibly allergic person which means that this hotel was quite a nightmare for me, as soon as i entered the room my nose got blocked, but my boyfriend didn't had a problem so maybe it is just me or other allergic persons.Overall the staff are very nice. Good channels on free TV, internet worked perfectly, no problems.

If you are allergic, just bring your medicines... overall the hotel is perfect and super worth it!!

PS: If you are going to Rome in Easter book everything with a lot of time in advance!! Even entrance for every museum or attraction. During this period Rome is worst than Disney world in summer.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are super quite and it is still a nice view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yadys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,271 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,271 in Rome
2,709 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,271 in Rome
4,333 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,158 - ₹ 16,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing