We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #310 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

spent 4 nights here in june. the hotel was more than i expected.
i am picky ! the room we had was beautiful.was even ready at 10
am when we checked in, after 10 hr flight. that was so nice.
the buffet breakfast was best we had in our 2 weeks in Italy.
staff couldnt be nicer or more helpful.
everything in walking distance ( trevi fountain 10-15 mins)
quiet, safe area. some reviews mentioned mens club across
the street. we never saw or heard anything.
i would go back in a minute.
also the complimentary cocktail party on friday night was lovely.
just the cherry on the ice cream sundae :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann1134146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

The three of us (Mom, Dad and 7 year old son) stayed here for 4 nights from 2-6 July 2012. The hotel was perfectly well-situated within easy walking to many sites. The concierges were warm and gracious, and as well quite helpful with advice and reservations. Our room was quite comfortable with a small separate alcove for our son. All in all a very pleasant experience and we are glad that Trip Advisor helped us make this decision.

Room Tip: For a family with one child the separate alcove worked out extremely well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

While we enjoyed our stay in Rome, the hotel was a bit overpriced. We were put on the 5th floor in a spacious one bedroom that also had two sleeper sofas. Amount of room was perfect. The breakfast was substantial if non-descript. Honestly, I felt we were tolerated as American tourists rather than guests. One of the front desk staff was fine, the other made me feel as though I was bothering him when I asked about car rentals. I cant really put my finger on the discomfort i felt but in comparison to our stay in a Venice hotel, I can only give this hotel a 3 for overall experience. Maybe it was just an off week?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim02132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Situated beautifully with terrific coffee shops close by and stunning scenery and architecture. This place has it's own history and is one more site to see. Lovely European decor and the service is wonderful. Bathrooms are glorious to bath in and beds are comfortable with charming windows that can stay open as it is far enough away from all the traffic noise. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodguru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great place to call home. Great location, large, clean rooms, excellent staff. You cannot do better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HapyGuy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#228 of 1,271 in Rome
1,019 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#171 of 1,271 in Rome
1,383 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#286 of 1,271 in Rome
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#390 of 1,271 in Rome
114 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
470 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#259 of 1,271 in Rome
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#185 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,689 - ₹ 25,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing