We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, comfortable, and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #171 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Recently visited Hotel delle Muse in Rome with five friends. Our experience was very good. Everyone at the hotel is friendly, and they offer an excellent free breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious. One of our rooms had an enclosed patio with a table and chairs. We had to make some last-minute changes to our booking, and the hotel accommodated us quickly and without any problems.

Please note that the hotel isn't quite where the action is, but this is expected since you're getting a nice hotel for a low price. There's a bus stop very near to the hotel (one minute walk, maybe) where you can catch a frequent bus to the train station at the heart of the city. The bus ride is about 25-30 minutes. Getting back is a little tougher, as the return bus doesn't appear as frequently. However, if you can catch a cab the fare is reasonable at around 11 or 12 euros. If you're traveling with a group, this is very reasonable with three or four passengers.

As long as you're alright with a short bus ride, I can't think of any downsides to this hotel. Our four night stay was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a double room and a quad room. Both were very nice. The quad room was particularly impressi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    333
    91
    24
    10
See reviews for
194
344
28
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

There are some incredibly positive reviews of this place which I dont understand. Its okay if you are looking for budget place but its run down and shoddy. The staff are definitely nice and the neighborhood is fine. We waited over an hour on saturday for a trolley and longer on sunday for a bus. Its not too far from where you want to be once you get the transportation but its unpredictable. They do provide breakfast which consists of continental stuff plus eggs and bacon etc. The hot stuff didnt look too appetizing but there was yoghurt, bread, fruit etc. Our room was small and had a very heavy rolling metal grate that covered the window controlled from inside. That didnt provide us with much confidence. The shower had a plastic curtain which didnt seem too hygienic and didnt keep the water in. Bathroom tile was broken in a few places. It seemed clean enough but it just felt grotty. It was fine for us for 2 nights as we were not really there but I wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eohc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights in late April - facilities, food and staff all as described by others. Whilst it's not the most luxurious hotel in the world it was clean and comfortable, with polite, efficient and helpful staff. Our room was on the 1st floor with a pleasant balcony.
As described by others, the Terravision bus is very good value for transfers from either airport to Termini, where they've got their own lounge. If you book in advance via their website, it's only 4 euros each way and you get priority, whereas if you buy a ticket there it costs 6 euros and people had to queue. To find the bus at Fiumicino, leave the arrivals hall and turn right, walking down about 50-100 metres to the bus area, where Terravision was fairly easy to spot.
At Termini station we went to the green information kiosk out of the main doors, past the taxi rank on the left and bought a BTI ticket for 11 euros, which provides unlimited travel on public transport for 3 days. There's a poster on the side of the kiosk to show all of the options. Once you've got the ticket, simply insert it into the yellow machine on the first bus you travel on to stamp it. After that, just travel!
To get the 360 bus from Termini station, walk out of the main station doors and cross to the left of the main taxi rank, then cross again past the green information kiosk to a long thin pavement with several bus stands along it. The first 360 stand you'll come to is the Zama one - for those heading in the opposite direction to Muse. Walk another 20-30 metres along and you'll find the Muse stand.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews even though it is a bit far from the city center, and it still exceeded my expectation! Usually I am too busy to write any reviews, good or bad, but I would feel guilty if I do not say a few good words for Delle Muse.

We stayed there for 3 nights, during our first trip to Italy. The hotel was clean and nice, in a quiet residential area. The staff were very friendly, and offered many good tips for my tour planning. The breakfast was awesome, the best I have ever had in any hotels. The location is not that inconvenient at all. We took bus, taxi and trolley, and never had any problems.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve46634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalals
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Unfortunately I had to cancell my trip to Rome and cancell my reservation at Hotel Muse. usually no problem but my reservation was a non-cancellable reservation which meant the hotel could have kept my money.

I explained my situation and Hotel delle Muse came through for me with a nice settlement.

When you travel a lot everyone seems ready to take your money, airlines and hotel try to stick to the rules and then stick it to your pocketbook.

What a great management team at this hotel.

When things go right every hotel seem good but when things go wrong you really find out what kind of hotel you are dealing with.

Thanks again to Giorgio.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryVato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#91 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#933 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#208 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#163 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#196 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Hotel Castle
#123 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Property: Hotel delle Muse
Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#84 Family Hotel in Rome
#209 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,072 - ₹ 8,652
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing