We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelling trip”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #183 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dalals
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cancelling trip”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Unfortunately I had to cancell my trip to Rome and cancell my reservation at Hotel Muse. usually no problem but my reservation was a non-cancellable reservation which meant the hotel could have kept my money.

I explained my situation and Hotel delle Muse came through for me with a nice settlement.

When you travel a lot everyone seems ready to take your money, airlines and hotel try to stick to the rules and then stick it to your pocketbook.

What a great management team at this hotel.

When things go right every hotel seem good but when things go wrong you really find out what kind of hotel you are dealing with.

Thanks again to Giorgio.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryVato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    378
    102
    28
    11
See reviews for
216
390
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Visited Rome for first time at the end of March with my daughter and niece, selected this hotel based on Frommer's review and other traveler's reviews. Would highly recommend! Ditto to everyone's comments about the staff as well as the restaurant and rooms. Claudio was helpful every step of our day excursions and even loaned us an adaptor for our US electronics. Although not central to the hustle and bustle, it is in a safe location convenient to public transport - although we always would 'just miss' the 360 bus connector which became the ongoing joke! The restaurant food was delicious and a great bargain, and the complimentary breakfast was well stocked. I can't say enough good things about our overall experience, which was a 4-night stay in the midst of a whirlwind London/Rome/Paris excursion.

We had a triple room - three singles - and despite my fear that the European rooms are small by US standards, we had plenty of room for three women with lots of stuff!

To respond to an earlier comment, there is grafitti EVERYWHERE in this city, so don't be put off by there being grafitti near the Del Muse. The are we felt was residential and we walked home from the bus stop in the evening and always felt completely safe.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay so very memorable!

Room Tip: Overlooking the outdoor patio/pergola is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good things
- Accessibly: 360 bus stop from Termini 2 min from the hotel door, 19 tram stop (to Vatican) 10 min, train station to Piazza di Popolo 6 min, taxi to Fiumicino airport for 8 persons (+driver) 70 Eur/50min drive
- Breakfast and reasonably priced restaurant
- Information provided by the staff at the reception
- Gluten free meals/pasta (breakfast quite limited)

Things to improve
- The hotel needs investment, such a hotel in e.g. Germany would be 2*
- The hotel needs lots of fresh paint and general cleaning (this not not to say that the rooms were dirty, they just need get rid of proofs that for the last 10+ years nobody has used paint there)

Room Tip: 4-bed rooms on the 4th floor are anything else than the photo provided on the hotel's web (http...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Del Muse last week. We decided to save money and stay a little further out of the centre, which was the right decision. The maps and bus information the hotel provide is very useful and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The 360 can be a little unreliable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Vey helpful staff - provided support before arrival with directions/information. Detailed map of Rome given to us on arrival. Lots of free information available about tours/sights. Local transport information made available in each room. Internet and printing facilities. Clean rooms.

Approx 20mins by bus to Rome Termini from main square (approx 10mins walk) where you can catch the tram and other bus connections. (Italian bus service can be late/delayed so leave extra time).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screename2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#186 of 1,257 in Rome
257 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
Warmthotel
#185 of 1,257 in Rome
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Villa Pirandello
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
436 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#129 of 1,257 in Rome
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Property: Hotel delle Muse
Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,716 - ₹ 8,398
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing