We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel delle Muse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 382
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 311
US$ 290
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 275
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Calamatta(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 380
US$ 240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 366
US$ 330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
391
415
112
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
415
112
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna rossinibus stopresidential areatermini stationthe hotel stafffriendly hotelvilla borghesepastriescentral romespoke englishpublic transportationbudget hotelvisit to romecity breakquiet locationhotel is situatedsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from a bus stop (bus no. 360). With the no. 360 bus, you can get to Termini to pick up the Hop-On Hop-Off city sight-seeing bus to tour the entire city's major sites. The continent breakfast is great! The ultra-mini elevator is very unique and is worth a ride. One thing worth noted is that the bathroom is equipped with a 110V electrical wall plug suitable for U.S. appliances and electronics. Not a bad idea to carry a six-plug surge protector with you to spawn out to charge up multiple electronics. We were not that lucky with other hotels in Florence and Venice that they did not have this 110V plug available - sometimes little thing like that makes a difference.

Another "very special" item worth noted is the friendliness and service of the front desk staff members. I had left one of my daughter's favorite security blanket curled up in my bed when we checked out of the hotel. I realized afterward this is missing only when we were well on our way to Termini to catch the Eurostar to Florence. When we reached Florence, I had skype-called the hotel in the afternoon. The staff member quickly replied that the cleaning staff had gone for the day. He had assured me that anything lost were be found and he would check it personally with the person fixed up the room. Sure enough, I received an email that next day after we returned from our trip to Pisa that he located the missing blanket from the cleaning staff and will ship it back to the U.S. to us. I had offer to pay for their shipping cost but they insisted that they will ship it back at no cost. We are very grateful for that. Thank you so very much, Giorgio and Gavriel! You guys rocked! This is our first time in Rome they had made an excellent impression to our entire family. Hope to be back soon for the Novi Nocciolato - Hazelnut chocolate bars!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eksuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

we found the hotel to be friendly and comfortable with first rate food on offer,once we found our bearings it was a nice walk to the city centre about approx 50mins.(if you like to walk).But there was a bus service which the stop was only 200 yards from the hotel and got you to the termini in about 15mins,where you can catch the metro or other bus connections.We were a party of 6 and we all recomend the roma pass which you can get from the tourist information centre which will get you into the vatican without queing, and 1 other museum +the bus sytem also the sightseeing bus is good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Hotel is a little out of the way but good transport links mean you are only a short bus ride away. We were a bit lost when first arriving at Termini so eventually got a taxi for less than 10 euros! Well worth it after travelling. Otherwise we bought a 3 day bus/tram pass for 11 euros and used the 360 bus back n fore.
We had read reviews about the food and we ended up eating at the restaurant 2 nights of our 3 night stay. After sight seeing all day we just wanted to be fed n watered not bus it back down to the centre. Well worth it. Good friendly service in the restaurant, excellent food and good value - 3 courses for 18 euros and nice house wine. We ate in a little restaurant near Pantheon on our last night. Full of locals, so we thought oh this should be good! Terrible service and very mediocre food! So wish we had stayed in the restaurant!
Breakfast was excellent also. Plenty of choice, not so many hot options if you like your full cooked english but as far as continental brekkies go, this was fab! Lots of pastries n cakes if you have a sweet tooth like me!Cereal options, ham, cheeses, breads, yoghurts etc etc
The room was spacious, not too hot and not too cold, had a small balcony and a lovely clean bathroom. The shower wasnt upto much but it did the job. The room was a bit dated but clean which is the main thing. We had the Waltons staying next to us and the kids were quite noisy at times and did wake us up one morning. Also the opposite side of us we had a loud Itallian man who used to have loud animated telephone conversations at 8am! Ok im on holiday to sight see and not lay in bed but surely people should hae some respect for their neighbours?!
The hotel staff were polite and friendly and reception were useful with directions etc.
The only negative point apart from the thin walls and hearing every noise from neighbouring rooms is that 1 day we went back a little earlier to rest before going back out. It was around 5pm and there were workmen working in he corridor by our room. They were banging for approxiamately 1 hour. We did not complain about this as it was a normal time of the day, we just found it a bit annoying!
Also we were not informed of the 'City Tax' of 2 euros per person per night until we were checking out - so keep some money aside for checking out!
The lifts are also a little small but an experience! All in all this hotel was excellent value and a great base for seeing Rome. I would definetly consider staying here again. I think this hotel is perfect for people going to watch rugby or other sports in the olympic stadium whoich isnt too far from Delle Muse.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked a hotel in the centre of Rome before checking reviews, and then to my horror found terrible reviews on many sites! So researched here and found this hotel. It not only confirmed all the great reviews, but exceeded expectations. The hotel is more like a 4 star, however communal areas with a little improvement would raise this level, the rooms however are fine, beds comfortable, bathrooms modern and spotless, tv, internet, air conditioning and great views from the top floor (which is where I asked to go) I even had a terrace outside my room, which would have been lovely in the summer, but even in the winter was nice to take in the buzz of rome in the mornings. The staff are very friendly, and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable, from clean linen daily, clean rooms and bathrooms, making beds, to excellent buffet breakfast where you are asked if everything is ok, and no trouble if you want anything different (though the breakfast buffet has just about any possible taste you cn imagine available-from cakes, cereals, breads to cooked meats, eggs and cheeses.) The evening menu is very affordable and tasy, even if it is simple. Definitely adequate after a long journey. They hotel is run by italians that enjoy their job, and the front of house helped with bookings for sightseeing and all other phone enquires where I needed italian speaking support.
The area is a quiet and safe residential area an easy ride into town on the bus just outside the hotel door. (same side of road as hotel)
Will come back here for sure. This was a nice safe place as I travel alone with children, and Rome is a hectic city...watch your pockets, I didnt have any trouble in the city, but the crowds outside the attractions can be marauding.

Top tip...book sights online before hand, Queues can be anything up to 3 hours for entrance to vatican museums, or colisseum. I took a chance at an off peak time at vatican, and that was still an hour queue...in the rain! Could be baking in the summer though as you are queueing with no shade against a high wall.

Finally a big thank you to Nino and the other staff who looked after us at the Delle Muse. We had a great time. Sara Taylor, sussex UK

Room Tip: We enjoyed the terrace and view from the top floor. Our room was no.482
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We visited Rome to watch England play Italy in the '6 Nations Rugby' tournement. Rome was experiencing its heaviest snowfall in 25 years and due to this we were quoted 60 Euros for the 15 minute taxi ride from the Termini to the hotel, we decided to get the #360 bus for 1 Euro which more or less dropped us outside the door.
Staff on arrival couldnt have been more welcoming, spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful in providing directions to the Rugby Stadium.
The room was basic but more than adequate, lovely hot shower, clean sheets, spotless bathroom. There is a TV but only CNN for English speakers.
We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant rather than brave the weather and at 18Euros for a 3 course meal it was both excellent value and delicious.
On the sunday we jumped on the same bus back into Rome centre for the 15 minute journey and enjoyed the many sights Rome has to offer.
The Hotel Della Muse it a lovely, homely Hotel and i couldnt recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrWCheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews