We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely Wonderful Experience”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #188 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

In a quiet location out from the city centre, but only a couple of mins walk to the bus & tram stop. Can highly reccomend the Taverna Rosinni restaurant only a 10 min walk from hotel. There is also a fantastic ice cream parlour, 5 mins walk from the hotel - that the staff informed us of - it is well worth a visit! Breakfast was most satisfactory, and a great selection of food on offer.
All staff in the hotel are to be commended. Nothing was too much bother, they were generous and offered a first class service. On arrival, we found the room clean and spacious, with a pleasant veranda. Our room was cleaned daily, and had a nice, moddern decor. If you are staying for 3 days - buy an 11 euro travel ticket from a local newspaper stand.
We were very impressed with this hotel & it's staff, and would certainly reccomend it to others - we hope you have as good-a-time as we did!:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    376
    101
    28
    11
See reviews for
214
389
32
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from a bus stop (bus no. 360). With the no. 360 bus, you can get to Termini to pick up the Hop-On Hop-Off city sight-seeing bus to tour the entire city's major sites. The continent breakfast is great! The ultra-mini elevator is very unique and is worth a ride. One thing worth noted is that the bathroom is equipped with a 110V electrical wall plug suitable for U.S. appliances and electronics. Not a bad idea to carry a six-plug surge protector with you to spawn out to charge up multiple electronics. We were not that lucky with other hotels in Florence and Venice that they did not have this 110V plug available - sometimes little thing like that makes a difference.

Another "very special" item worth noted is the friendliness and service of the front desk staff members. I had left one of my daughter's favorite security blanket curled up in my bed when we checked out of the hotel. I realized afterward this is missing only when we were well on our way to Termini to catch the Eurostar to Florence. When we reached Florence, I had skype-called the hotel in the afternoon. The staff member quickly replied that the cleaning staff had gone for the day. He had assured me that anything lost were be found and he would check it personally with the person fixed up the room. Sure enough, I received an email that next day after we returned from our trip to Pisa that he located the missing blanket from the cleaning staff and will ship it back to the U.S. to us. I had offer to pay for their shipping cost but they insisted that they will ship it back at no cost. We are very grateful for that. Thank you so very much, Giorgio and Gavriel! You guys rocked! This is our first time in Rome they had made an excellent impression to our entire family. Hope to be back soon for the Novi Nocciolato - Hazelnut chocolate bars!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eksuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

we found the hotel to be friendly and comfortable with first rate food on offer,once we found our bearings it was a nice walk to the city centre about approx 50mins.(if you like to walk).But there was a bus service which the stop was only 200 yards from the hotel and got you to the termini in about 15mins,where you can catch the metro or other bus connections.We were a party of 6 and we all recomend the roma pass which you can get from the tourist information centre which will get you into the vatican without queing, and 1 other museum +the bus sytem also the sightseeing bus is good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea,wales,uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Hotel is a little out of the way but good transport links mean you are only a short bus ride away. We were a bit lost when first arriving at Termini so eventually got a taxi for less than 10 euros! Well worth it after travelling. Otherwise we bought a 3 day bus/tram pass for 11 euros and used the 360 bus back n fore.
We had read reviews about the food and we ended up eating at the restaurant 2 nights of our 3 night stay. After sight seeing all day we just wanted to be fed n watered not bus it back down to the centre. Well worth it. Good friendly service in the restaurant, excellent food and good value - 3 courses for 18 euros and nice house wine. We ate in a little restaurant near Pantheon on our last night. Full of locals, so we thought oh this should be good! Terrible service and very mediocre food! So wish we had stayed in the restaurant!
Breakfast was excellent also. Plenty of choice, not so many hot options if you like your full cooked english but as far as continental brekkies go, this was fab! Lots of pastries n cakes if you have a sweet tooth like me!Cereal options, ham, cheeses, breads, yoghurts etc etc
The room was spacious, not too hot and not too cold, had a small balcony and a lovely clean bathroom. The shower wasnt upto much but it did the job. The room was a bit dated but clean which is the main thing. We had the Waltons staying next to us and the kids were quite noisy at times and did wake us up one morning. Also the opposite side of us we had a loud Itallian man who used to have loud animated telephone conversations at 8am! Ok im on holiday to sight see and not lay in bed but surely people should hae some respect for their neighbours?!
The hotel staff were polite and friendly and reception were useful with directions etc.
The only negative point apart from the thin walls and hearing every noise from neighbouring rooms is that 1 day we went back a little earlier to rest before going back out. It was around 5pm and there were workmen working in he corridor by our room. They were banging for approxiamately 1 hour. We did not complain about this as it was a normal time of the day, we just found it a bit annoying!
Also we were not informed of the 'City Tax' of 2 euros per person per night until we were checking out - so keep some money aside for checking out!
The lifts are also a little small but an experience! All in all this hotel was excellent value and a great base for seeing Rome. I would definetly consider staying here again. I think this hotel is perfect for people going to watch rugby or other sports in the olympic stadium whoich isnt too far from Delle Muse.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked a hotel in the centre of Rome before checking reviews, and then to my horror found terrible reviews on many sites! So researched here and found this hotel. It not only confirmed all the great reviews, but exceeded expectations. The hotel is more like a 4 star, however communal areas with a little improvement would raise this level, the rooms however are fine, beds comfortable, bathrooms modern and spotless, tv, internet, air conditioning and great views from the top floor (which is where I asked to go) I even had a terrace outside my room, which would have been lovely in the summer, but even in the winter was nice to take in the buzz of rome in the mornings. The staff are very friendly, and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable, from clean linen daily, clean rooms and bathrooms, making beds, to excellent buffet breakfast where you are asked if everything is ok, and no trouble if you want anything different (though the breakfast buffet has just about any possible taste you cn imagine available-from cakes, cereals, breads to cooked meats, eggs and cheeses.) The evening menu is very affordable and tasy, even if it is simple. Definitely adequate after a long journey. They hotel is run by italians that enjoy their job, and the front of house helped with bookings for sightseeing and all other phone enquires where I needed italian speaking support.
The area is a quiet and safe residential area an easy ride into town on the bus just outside the hotel door. (same side of road as hotel)
Will come back here for sure. This was a nice safe place as I travel alone with children, and Rome is a hectic city...watch your pockets, I didnt have any trouble in the city, but the crowds outside the attractions can be marauding.

Top tip...book sights online before hand, Queues can be anything up to 3 hours for entrance to vatican museums, or colisseum. I took a chance at an off peak time at vatican, and that was still an hour queue...in the rain! Could be baking in the summer though as you are queueing with no shade against a high wall.

Finally a big thank you to Nino and the other staff who looked after us at the Delle Muse. We had a great time. Sara Taylor, sussex UK

Room Tip: We enjoyed the terrace and view from the top floor. Our room was no.482
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#190 of 1,257 in Rome
254 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#211 of 1,257 in Rome
623 reviews
Warmthotel
#186 of 1,257 in Rome
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
577 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#254 of 1,257 in Rome
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Property: Hotel delle Muse
Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,121 - ₹ 9,182
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing