We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,578)
Filter reviews
7,578 results
Traveller rating
6,227
1,163
148
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,227
1,163
148
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance excellent hotel trevi fountain welcome drink pastries breakfast buffet spanish steps busy street would highly recommend this hotel train station trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 7,578 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from this fabulous hotel. This is our 2nd visit and it did not disappoint. I booked the hotel for my wife's special birthday, on arrival the staff were their usual excellent self. We were upgraded the the honeymoon suite, room 502. This was wonderful gesture and pleased my good lady somewhat.. The room was fantastic with our own roof terrace and jacuzzi. We booked the restaurant on my wife's birthday, receiving a complementary bottle of prosecco and a lovely dessert to end our meal. The food was fantastic.

The breakfast is amazing and sets you up for walking around the Eternal City. The breakfast staff are magic and we also experienced Salvatore's wonderful crepes.

The whole ambience of this hotel is wonderful and is created by the staff who have an amazing attitude towards their guests.

Please do not hesitate to book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

We will return.

To the staff... Grazie mille.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gal3899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights while my husband attended a conference in Rome. Friends of ours were staying at a 5 star hotel and complained about the service there and lack of amenities there and less than friendly staff. They had to unplug lamps in order to plug in their devices. The hotel refused to give them an iron and ironing board.

We were extremely impressed by the Artemide. The room has been totally updated so that staying plugged in was never an issue. There were USB plugs at every bedside and the hotel also provided extra adaptors when we requested them.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we were given a room upgrade so that our room overlooked the courtyard. There was nothing to see in the courtyard but there was peace and quiet and we slept extremely well.

The location of the hotel is amazing. Close to Termini, walking distance to everywhere in Rome, and lovely streets surrounding the main Via Nazionale where there were small independent shops.

The breakfast staff was amazing. Salvatore and Pasquale greet everyone as a special guest, and one morning Pasquale was making crepes with the most delicious Sicilian orange marmalade.

We used the gym a few times and while it's tiny, it had everything one needs in a tight space. If others were using it at the same time it would have been crowded but everytime I went down for a workout I had it to myself.

Our bathroom sink was leaking onto the floor and the issue was addressed within 5 minutes of my calling the front desk, and then the repairman called housekeeping to come in and clean the bathroom again after he left.

A treat was having conditioner in the bathroom, something many European hotels neglect to provide.

I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vanbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I attended a weeklong event in Rome. We had been there many times over the years and decided to try a different hotel. We selected the Artimede after some research. We were delighted that we did, too! The facilities were superb. But, the staff was incredible. They were fantastic. Every one. They had conspicuous fun in doing their respective jobs and, combined with their first rate level of competence across the board, their fun became infectious. We love Rome and would have had a great time staying anywhere there. But, the staff of this well-located hotel raises it to a whole different level. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globalyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We arrived a little early but the room was ready, which was great and rare in my experience so that was a welcome surprise. Room upgrades, i know are a lottery but having just read a few reviews of free upgrades, i am a little disappointed my 50th birthday and 7 day booking didnt get a look in.

The luxury room i booked was ok, unusual L shape, bed not near a window but that helped us at night. The bed was very comfortable. A few niggles were promptly sorted by the hotel. The fridge is filled with drinks that get replaced daily. A nice touch in the modern nickel and dime chasing that hotels do these days.

A big thumbs up for the staff. Friendly, cheerful and helpful. The guy in the breakfast room was full of enthusiasm, bar staff were friendly and reception professional.

Lovely cake made for my birthday, fresh cream and strawberries.

Didnt use the restaurant. It looked fairly popular but we ate out.

Position of hotel was very good, not far to any of the sights and subway was just up the street. €20 to vatican by taxi. We didnt do a very good job insisting taxis use meters. Some did, some didnt. It could be a wait if you jump out if they dont use meter. €20 seemed an amazing regular number.

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Kevin G,

thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your 50th birthday and for taking the time to review your experience, especially because it emphasizes that no detail has been left out in order to make your stay as unique as possible.

We regret not being able to provide a room upgrade, but unfortunately it does not depend on us. If rooms of higher category remain available on the day of check-in, we are very pleased to assign them as upgrades. On the contrary, if they have already been booked, we hope you understand that the failure to upgrade does not depend on us, but it is only due to the lack of availability, so it has nothing to do with the length of the guests’ stay.

We hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps you will enjoy our restaurant Ambrosia, which will take on a new style from December 2018.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We were here attending the 2018 IBA conference in Rome. We had great pleasure of using the roof terrace for lunch, meetings and dinner, but were not that impressed of the rest of the hotel which in general was a step down in all respect compared to the hotel we first came from. But the service on the roof terrace was great and helped a lot during the week

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Edvard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Edvard C,

thank you for choosing to stay with us in occasion of the IBA conference and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not 100% fulfilled, but indeed appreciate your remarks and are happy that our rooftop restaurant and the service provided helped to make your stay more enjoyable through the week.
In our constant commitment to improve our services, we would have certainly appreciated a confrontation with you during your stay to better understand where we can improve and perhaps attempt to make your stay a little more pleasant.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you next time.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews