We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

15 minute from Colleseum or Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain or the main shopping area
Rooms are very good and staff are very helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,807)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artemide
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,086 - 4,090 of 6,809 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Was a nice room but small. We only had a view into the internal courtyard.

The staff were very friendly though and the one day that I had breakfast at the hotel it was quite good.

The hotel is very well positioned close to a lot of the cities sights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THESHONKOFTONK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My new husband and I arrived at the Hotel Artemide after a long plane ride and right after our wedding so we were both exhausted. We were promptly picked up at the airport with the transportation arranged with the hotel and once we stepped out of the car a porter greeted us to take our bags. Check in was very fast and we were in our room in no time. We were greeted with a wonderful bottle of Chianti and a card from the hotel manager wishing us an amazing honeymoon in Rome. The room was good size for European hotels and the room even had a free restocked daily minibar(choice of sodas, beer, water!). The bathroom was spacious and they provided more than enough shampoo, conditner, body lotion and even slippers! The breakfast provided in the price of the room was delicious and they had a large selection, even for a vegetarian like myself. We also had dinner at the hotel rooftop restaurant, the service was amazing and the food was delicious. The selections of wines was good as well.
Overall we could have not asked for a better stay for our 4 days in Rome, the hotel is centrally located right by the Termini train station(walking distance) and walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Colesseum and all the sites Rome has to offer. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Artemide!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WaywardWander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a solid hotel. Its was perfect for a stay with my family. The rooms are clean and up to date. I suspect its like many on this stretch of the Via Nazionale. I needed several restaurant reservations made before we arrived in Rome. I emailed the concierge and he quickly emailed me back with confirmed reservations. I know that this is what concierges are for, but its nice to know that you can still get good service from a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fopet145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Having become a bit of a tripadvisor skeptic, I was hesitant to book a hotel with so many glowing reviews; sometimes it is easy to believe that reviews were written by hotel staff when things seem too positive. I stand corrected - this hotel was wonderful. It is close to the train station but not too close (20 min walk) and in the middle of every store under the sun for those who love to shop. As Rome is entirely "walkable" the central location of this hotel works well. Staff falls all over themselves, rooms are immaculate and modern, beds very comfy and, as a bonus, a free stacked mini bar full of water and snacks. Free voucher for the resto on the roof for a drink included and a great breakfast - fresh ricotta, cappuccinos, fresh fruit, amongst all the other expected norms. High marks to Artemide all around.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaskre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,238 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,267 in Rome
3,601 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 12,647 - ₹ 34,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing