We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Excellent location within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, main railway station for Rome (Termini) and very close to a Metro station (Repubblica). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms and particularly enjoyed the free mini-bar that was re-stocked daily. Very good selection of free good-quality toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, even slippers!) so no need to take these. The included breakfast was fantastic, good selection of food, both hot and cold (fruit, bacon, eggs, cereal, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, juices etc.). Also great coffee and (especially for the Brits visiting), Twinning tea imported from England. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Despite the hotel being located on Via Nazionale, a busy road, and our room being located at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benjamesbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,302
    1,081
    141
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,534
3,779
140
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Artemide in April, 2012 based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor. We had booked the room via email and we had let them know that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a luxury suite and provided with a nice bottle of Chainti with a nice note from the manager. Breakfast was great, nice selection, excellent service and hot coffee (hard to find in Italy). The roof top bar was nice and we used our free coupons for Prosecco there. We booked a tour of the Vatican through the hotel, and were picked up at the hotel for a very reasonable price. They exchange dollars for euro without charging an extra fee. Lastly, I had left an expensive gold necklace in the hotel, and did not realize it until we were back in the US. The hotel housekeeping did find it and the hotel staff were very helpful trying to get it sent back to me. The area of the hotel is very safe and near lots of shops and restaurants, just walk down any side street. Even though our room faced the street, we were high up and did not hear any street noise. We highly recommend this great hotel where the guests are made to feel they are staying in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harwich_cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We found the hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating. Only issue of note for us was room on first floor facing Via Nazionale which is a very busy street (room has high street noise level) - when we asked to be moved we were upgraded with no fuss whatsoever. Rooms were clean neat and serviced twice daily.
Breakfasts were of good standard and quality and wait staff very pleasant and attentive.
Rooftop bar and restaurant provided pleasant area for evening drink. Restaurant menu was limited and you would be better served frequenting restaurants in the nearby streets - but steer well clear of the Irish pub just up the road (worst experience of our entire visit).
Hotel is central to most of Rome attractions - we walked to every attraction of note.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for such a great review! Yes, we are glad that moving your room away from the street made all the difference for your stay. Despite soundproofing, some of the rooms may have a bit of traffic noise from the street.
Thank you also on the part of our staff. They really do try to reach out to the guests and get to know them during the course of their stay, making everyone’s experience more comfortable and personal. This way you have a place to “come home to” after a day on the town.
And your observations about the menu are welcome. As you know our Rooftop Terrace Restaurant has just recently opened and is getting into the swing of things. This is the first time that someone has said the menu seemed a bit limited, but we will just keep this in mind that perhaps people are more used to very big menus. As you noticed, our restaurant’s goal is to have you as a guest at a stylish yet comfortable Roman setting being served great selections of our culinary tradition. The menu is ample enough for the setting at over 30 options to choose from.
Our menu may be limited in quantity, but all the dishes were consciously chosen so our guests may be able to live the experience of the Italian kitchen, the same as if they were dining as guests in a Roman household, where the dishes were prepared with style and making all the dishes fresh before dinnertime. To achieve our goal of fresh traditional meals, we cannot have a very expansive menu as then there would not be enough time to tend to the preparation and selection of the ingredients for each individual dish. The terrace restaurant environment gives you the opportunity to see the Roman sunset along with the luxury of slowing down and enjoying each savory mouthful. There is a sense of entering another world, elegant yet comfortable, with ample time to enjoy the fresh dishes while being attentively served by our amicable staff.

We hope to see either you or your friends here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

When you make a reservation, ask for this room. It's a little small by American standards, but a doorway leads you out to a private balcony that's larger than the room. There is no street noise, as it faces inwards, and the garden table and chairs are perfect for watching the stars nightly. The room is standard European size, and the bath is nicely upgraded, so I doubt any other rooms are better. But the private walled balcony with greenery and no neighbors? And a free bottle of wine? Bellissimo!!!!

Definitely go to the rooftop restaurant... good food and wine right at home. And the location of this hotel is awesome - 5 min slow walk to Termini, shops, dining, perfection for us tourists!

Room Tip: Ask for interior courtyard rooms, as the Via Nazionale is very very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great little hotel central to most of the monuments you would want to see, really this is only 20 minutes walk to the Colesseum, Trevi Fountain, Palantine, Forum etc.

Restaurants within 10 metres or 5 minutes of the hotel, buses, trains and subway all close

Hotel room was well serviced, comes with free mini bar, free wireless internet, travel desk at front service desk

Staff helped with all or any arrangements needed, helpful with tips on where to go and what to do, nothing is too difficult for them

I have no hesitation in recommending this little gem

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,161 - ₹ 30,851
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing