We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple superior room, Absolutely five star service!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Even before we have set foot in Italy, their concierge Valentina have already arranged for a car service for my family to Capestrano. She also arranged for our Papal Audience tickets to be picked up so it is ready for us. She had made our 4 nights in Rome absolutely stress-free. As we arrived in the hotel an hour earlier than check-in time, they offered us complimentary cocktails at their beautiful rooftop terrace that overlooks Rome all the way to St. Peter's Basilica! Upon getting to our room, we were pleasantly surprised with a fresh fruit plate! The complimentary mini-bar was also an advantage. During breakfast, Lacra, the hostess, is always warm and friendly. On one occassion when my toddler was fussy, she came over and asked if she can give her a lindt chocolate rabbit as a gift. This kind gesture not only helped calm my toddler but also made our family feel even more welcome! Wherever you are in this property, the lobby, restaurant or hallways, everybody is just willing to help! And they were very considerate to give us a nice quiet room in the back.
The rooms are very clean, the breakfast selection is extensive, the facilities are top-notch! This is hands down the best hotel we have EVER stayed in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,457 - 4,461 of 7,106 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

This boutique hotel is in a fantastic position, close to everything. The rooms are super comfortable and clean. You are welcomed with a smile and a glass of wine, and the staff are always helpful and friendly. You will find a lovely bottle of wine waiting for you in your room with compliments of the hotel too. Also in room, there are some snacks with your tea and coffee-making facilities, and all soft drinks in the fridge mini bar are free and refilled daily - very generous. There is free wifi and a great buffet breakfast in divine rooms, with excellent service. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

When booking a trip to Rome we looked at the reviews of many Rome City hotels; our objective was to find a place that was reasonably priced; clean; in keeping with Romes architecture; good location & positive reviews. Artemide Hotel delivered on all these things and much much more. The staff could not do enough for you (we felt like their only guests during our stay) and their English was exceptional; the room was really well equipped and the bed was absolutely huge & really comfortable - we slept surprisingly well considering we were away from home. The free mini bar & free wifi was a lovely touch, as was the bathroom complementary gifts. They even clean under the beds & they'll display a note there to prove it! The safe was small, but I was able to fit in my iPad (itll go in at an angle i promise!). And as if that wasn't enough, the food was wonderful and the location was within easy reach of many of the popular attractions (we walked to many including Colloseum, Trevi Fountain, Vittoria Emanuel to name but a few). And we even walked back to Artemide from Vatican City without a blister in sight! We are a modern mid-40's couple who were looking for a perfect location for our Rome City week-long escape. We found it in Rome, with Hotel Artemide as a safe home from home.

We highly recommend this hotel on every level. Thank you for making our stay special. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank BoyceFamilyDSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel’s real strength is in its friendly and very helpful staff. Someone has done a superb job in their training. A central location equidistant from the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, the Colisseum, the Roman Forum and innumerable churches / museums is just what you need in Rome where you can walk almost everywhere. How people can criticise its location is beyond me (unless you expect everything literally to be on the doorstep!)

Our room (first floor, front) was a good size, well equipped and well serviced. The noise level was below what one would normally expect from a city-centre hotel. A complimentary bottle of wine was there to welcome us. The free mini-bar (waters, beers and soft drinks replenished each day) was a nice touch. There were also vouchers for a welcome drink in the rooftop bar/restaurant when we arrived. We booked an evening meal there on the first night and were given another voucher, this time for 30% off the food. Breakfasts were a cut above what one normally gets in Italy with a choice of items to suit almost anyone from anywhere.

With a free Internet connection as well, the last thing you feel is that they are trying to extract every last penny (as one does in so many places). Rather they seem to want to give guests a good, positive experience – referrals and return visits, I am sure, being the object of the exercise.

A lovely hotel and we would really like to go back there before too long.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohn_Galan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights. Everything was great! Besides the location, free minibar, free wi-fi, we've been impressed by the staff. Everybody was so kind! We arrived at the hotel at 9 am and we've been told that our room will be ready in an hour and invited to have breakfast. This was one of the best hotel we've ever stayed!!!

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
771 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
766 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 13,881 - ₹ 29,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing