We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 408
US$ 134
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 181
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 152
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 189
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 310
US$ 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 128
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 439
US$ 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 676/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,400)
Filter reviews
7,400 results
Traveller rating
6,066
1,148
146
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,066
1,148
146
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suitegreat hotelrestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distancetrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
5,012 - 5,017 of 7,400 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had been travelling for over three weeks with nothing but positive thoughts about our choice of hotels in Italy when we arrived at the Artemide Hotel for our nine night stay. Do not stay in Room 115 ( bottom floor) unless you wish to hear the sound of water in the drainpipes that are right outside the window, late into the night and to awaken you very early in the morning. However we have noted that another reviewer thought this room was terrific - we were amazed when we read that. This room also had other minor problems BUT the staff promply changed our room with great efficiency when we spoke to them the next morning. Our room on the third floor was certainly cleaner and quieter, with everything in working order, and we had to wonder why we had not been allocated this room in the first place, and why we had paid 300 euros a night for rm 115.
The hotel is in an excellent location, breakfast was good and the staff unfailingly helpful but maybe the person who allocates the rooms should consider whether rm 115 is a good choice for guests staying nine nights. We never asked for anything more than a room change and the hotel management was most apologetic when we explained our concerns.Good for them.

Room Tip: Not the bottom floor/rm 115
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned from our stay in Rome and one of the best things about this visit was the Hotel Artemide. Trip Advisor is always "my first choice" when planning any trip because I have never been disappointed with their reviews. In this case, spot on!!!!!!!!!. Incredible staff in all areas of the hotel whether it be the front desk, porters, breakfast room, or roof table bar, great location, clean comfortable rooms with free mini bar. The hotel staff took care of each and everyone of our requests be it the transfer from the port, guided tours, restaurant suggestions, transfer back to the airport with notifcations to us every step of the way including before and after our trip. If we ever get to visit Rome again it will be because we want to return to the Hotel Artemide.

Room Tip: My only difficulty was the mattress was "very hard" but my husband loved it. We had a superior deluxe room in the front and did not find the traffic noise disturbing as some has reported.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 650TheCastros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We chose to stay at the Artemide (on our first ever visit to Rome) due mainly to the positive reviews from fellow Tripadvisor travellers.

We arrived ahead of schedule and were very quickly checked in by the front desk who handed us a useful map and details of local tours etc. We expected to have to wait for a room to become available – although after a couple of phone calls between the front desk and housekeeping it wasn’t long before we were despatched with one of the porters to a room at the front of the hotel on the third floor.

We enjoyed having a street view and whilst there was a small amount of traffic noise at peak times (it IS a city centre hotel after all) it was hardly noticeable due to the efficient double glazing and didn’t bother us at all – we had no problems sleeping and I enjoyed waking in the mornings to the hubbub of the city gradually stirring itself into life.

Things that we liked:

- the location – plenty of interesting attractions within easy walking distance
- very convenient for the Termini and for nearby subway and buses
- friendly and efficient staff (always a smile and a friendly greeting)
- clean and comfortable room and bathroom – not the largest of rooms but well equipped with everything we needed
- the complimentary mini-bar (much appreciated) and tea/ coffee making facilities
- the breakfast buffet – plenty of staff on hand and a very good selection to choose from – even for late-comers like us who struggle to get up in the morning
- the complimentary glasses of sparkling wine in the rooftop bar – a nice way to sit and relax after a tiring day.

Although there is nothing about the hotel we didn’t like, we found that some of the restaurants in the near vicinity were of a very poor standard - on reflection we wished that we had tried out the hotel restaurant on at least one evening of our stay.

Overall the Artemide is one of the best city centre hotels we’ve stayed at (and we’ve stayed at quite a few). We found it to be a welcoming and relaxing place to return to in the evenings (an oasis of calm in an otherwise frenetic city) and we have no hesitation in recommending to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sub_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Artemide was everything you need on your holidays. Welcoming staff, healthy and tasty breakfast, clean comfortable room with nice and roomy bathroom, and wonderful location. Close to train station(Termini), only 20 min. walk to Spanish Steps and Victor Emmanuelle; only 5 min. walk to Teatro Dell'Opera Di Roma(you actually can wear high heals), good shopping and restaurant area. We would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had Room 115 with balcony, very large room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liudmilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

It is a very good hotel to stay in when you are visiting Rome.

It is centrally located especially if you would like to visit the sites of Old Rome.
The shopping district is somewhat further away.

Very good service: Free snacks and drinks in the minibar.Free wifi.Free welcome drink.
I must say that the breakfast (buffet) was excellent.

The staff was friendly and spoke English.

The hotel itself is somewhat outdated. Our room was small but convenient.
The bed is comfortable bur rather short: 1.90 cm (6 ft 3 inch) long.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor in room 619 (6th floor and end of cooridor). This is a rather small room. However it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews