We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

From our greeting and welcoming prosecco --- to all of the meals --- to the free mini-bar, the service was exceptional and the staff attentive to our needs and the best. The rooms are modern and extremely clean. The breakfast was wonderful. I don't think we could have found a better place. Everything we asked of the staff was provided quickly and well, even some packing material for a souvenir was provided with a smile. They were helpful in making and cancelling restaurant reservations and when we needed a special breakfast for an early flight they provided that too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,799)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artemide
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,521 - 4,525 of 6,801 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had been travelling for over three weeks with nothing but positive thoughts about our choice of hotels in Italy when we arrived at the Artemide Hotel for our nine night stay. Do not stay in Room 115 ( bottom floor) unless you wish to hear the sound of water in the drainpipes that are right outside the window, late into the night and to awaken you very early in the morning. However we have noted that another reviewer thought this room was terrific - we were amazed when we read that. This room also had other minor problems BUT the staff promply changed our room with great efficiency when we spoke to them the next morning. Our room on the third floor was certainly cleaner and quieter, with everything in working order, and we had to wonder why we had not been allocated this room in the first place, and why we had paid 300 euros a night for rm 115.
The hotel is in an excellent location, breakfast was good and the staff unfailingly helpful but maybe the person who allocates the rooms should consider whether rm 115 is a good choice for guests staying nine nights. We never asked for anything more than a room change and the hotel management was most apologetic when we explained our concerns.Good for them.

Room Tip: Not the bottom floor/rm 115
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned from our stay in Rome and one of the best things about this visit was the Hotel Artemide. Trip Advisor is always "my first choice" when planning any trip because I have never been disappointed with their reviews. In this case, spot on!!!!!!!!!. Incredible staff in all areas of the hotel whether it be the front desk, porters, breakfast room, or roof table bar, great location, clean comfortable rooms with free mini bar. The hotel staff took care of each and everyone of our requests be it the transfer from the port, guided tours, restaurant suggestions, transfer back to the airport with notifcations to us every step of the way including before and after our trip. If we ever get to visit Rome again it will be because we want to return to the Hotel Artemide.

Room Tip: My only difficulty was the mattress was "very hard" but my husband loved it. We had a sup...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 650TheCastros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We chose to stay at the Artemide (on our first ever visit to Rome) due mainly to the positive reviews from fellow Tripadvisor travellers.

We arrived ahead of schedule and were very quickly checked in by the front desk who handed us a useful map and details of local tours etc. We expected to have to wait for a room to become available – although after a couple of phone calls between the front desk and housekeeping it wasn’t long before we were despatched with one of the porters to a room at the front of the hotel on the third floor.

We enjoyed having a street view and whilst there was a small amount of traffic noise at peak times (it IS a city centre hotel after all) it was hardly noticeable due to the efficient double glazing and didn’t bother us at all – we had no problems sleeping and I enjoyed waking in the mornings to the hubbub of the city gradually stirring itself into life.

Things that we liked:

- the location – plenty of interesting attractions within easy walking distance
- very convenient for the Termini and for nearby subway and buses
- friendly and efficient staff (always a smile and a friendly greeting)
- clean and comfortable room and bathroom – not the largest of rooms but well equipped with everything we needed
- the complimentary mini-bar (much appreciated) and tea/ coffee making facilities
- the breakfast buffet – plenty of staff on hand and a very good selection to choose from – even for late-comers like us who struggle to get up in the morning
- the complimentary glasses of sparkling wine in the rooftop bar – a nice way to sit and relax after a tiring day.

Although there is nothing about the hotel we didn’t like, we found that some of the restaurants in the near vicinity were of a very poor standard - on reflection we wished that we had tried out the hotel restaurant on at least one evening of our stay.

Overall the Artemide is one of the best city centre hotels we’ve stayed at (and we’ve stayed at quite a few). We found it to be a welcoming and relaxing place to return to in the evenings (an oasis of calm in an otherwise frenetic city) and we have no hesitation in recommending to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sub_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Artemide was everything you need on your holidays. Welcoming staff, healthy and tasty breakfast, clean comfortable room with nice and roomy bathroom, and wonderful location. Close to train station(Termini), only 20 min. walk to Spanish Steps and Victor Emmanuelle; only 5 min. walk to Teatro Dell'Opera Di Roma(you actually can wear high heals), good shopping and restaurant area. We would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had Room 115 with balcony, very large room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liudmilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,225 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,352 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,267 in Rome
3,592 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 12,663 - ₹ 33,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing