We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
64
156
146
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
156
146
60
62
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Kfjel Edera is very close to Coloseum, but on a quiet street.Breakfast is rich. cleaned every day and change the towels. The staff is very polite and helpful. There are many restaurants. For 15-20 minutes you can walk to the Terms and shuttle buses to the airport. I recomend this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We were here for several days and we liked this hotel.recommend to stay here, because it is cosy place, nice breakfast and close location to all nearby famous ancient Rome place.we liked our stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jetforsas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Very nice. Friendly staff. Rooms clean, good bathroom. Some evidence of being an old building - ie wallpaper in places peeling. Good continental breakfast. Great place to stay in centre of Rome. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Location of this hotel is just perfect.
As seen in reviews rooms could be fantastic with terrace or just as well terrible. Sorry to say we get a terrible one. Nr 2. Yes... just the number says it all. Haaard bed and funny noises allll night long. Bathroom was okay but nothing more. Wallpapers barely stayed on walls. Free wifi- thats true but if you want to print some boardingcard then you must pat another 3€. Breakfast was okay for me but my wife found it not satisfying with dry bread and no toaster.
Maybe it´s true that this is what you get for the money in Rome inside the ancient walls because look out! There is plenty of ways to get "rubbed" in Rome... Read reviews of restaurants here at tripadvisor. A beer for dinner could cost you anything from 2€ up to 12€. Really loved our stay in Rome and will get back soon... trying another hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We don't have a toaster because we offer a continental breakfast that consists in cold buffet and hot beverages. We are sorry that you wouldn't go back to our hotel, we will improve the mentioned room and hope that you will give us a second chance to show you our hospitality standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

it takes you only 3 minutes walking, then you'll se the Colosseo. Nice and friendly service, breakfast is very good and for this city I paid a very reasonable price.
24h reception, air condition in the room. One star deduction since a safe must be paid extra and is located next to the reception.
I suppose they can speak proper English. Well, I don't know it really: As an half-Italian I definitely talk in their mother tongue with them.
Will certainly consider this hotel for my next stay in Roma.

Room tip: Doppelzimmer/Double/Camera doppia
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews