We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Napoleon(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
53
136
133
46
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
136
133
46
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkcleaned every dayfiumicino airporttermini stationcontinental stylesite seeingperfect locationmini barbudget hotelroom was spaciousbeautiful cityquiet streetcentre of romecolosseohopbusesroma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We are staying at this hotel right now. We would like to tell anyone who are still deciding whether to stay at this hotel or not to avoid it at all cost.

There were a lot of problems we encountered today. We are here in September so it is very HOT. The first problem we found was that we got a room was far smaller than it was promised on the reservation paper. So we asked the hotel staff (guy) to change the room. He first tried to convince us to take a room that looks like a storage room (transformed to a cabin). Since we did not agree to take that he changed our room to a larger one but with a broken air conditioner. We told him about the A/C so he sent us THE DIRECTOR which is a very old lady in party dress (high heels) who responded to us all in Italian which we did not understand at all. The director came to our room with a LADDER! and CLIMBED it to clean the A/C air filter, then she tried to convince us to stay in that room. The director and the reception always told us that there is no room left. But after we insisted that we cannot stay in that room, they can always find us a new one.

The room that we are currently staying is still smaller than what promised and got a broken bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moomoo8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have been there for a long weekend during March. Location was good since with metro line you could reach almost all the tourist places of Rome. But the Hotel apart from its friendly reception and cleaning ladies was terrible. Firstly our bathroom stinked to high heaven we could not stayed to the room unless we left its window open. Beds were also not good. This terrible smell will always be connected to my memmories of Rome :-(.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week in April. We arrived in Rome at 8 at night so it was getting pretty dark. We should have taken the train or a cab but we figured we could walk it. Which in the day would have been no issue. Live and learn! The gentleman at the front desk was great in showing us to our room and giving suggestions on where to grab a bite to eat. Out room was off the courtyard. It was small but aren't most European hotel rooms. The best part of the room was the large bathroom and shower that was great. For two tall people this was nice to see. The complimentary breakfast was enough to get you started for the day. The waitress was there all 7days and was great and super efficient. The walk to the colosseum was only fifteen minutes away. And only fifteen to the subway. The area looks a little sketchy at night but during the day seemed fine. Only real issue was the lack of electrical plugs but not a huge deal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

service was ok, staff helpful,room was basic ,marks on bedding top cover looked like blood, sheets clean, bathroom not so nice broken tiles on floor , shower head was disgusting and needed replaced, location was good close to the metro and the colosseum both only a 10 min walk,liked that the hotel was close to many cafe's resturant's,disliked the shower in room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewills10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I found the Hotel Edera a good hotel for location and price. It was easy "navigating" around to all the major sites. We felt that the rooms were adequate and the breakfast quite good. The staff was not overly helpful or friendly. (Possibly because they didn't speak much english. The map getting from the train station to the hotel needs some more detail as we had some difficultly finding the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reclusive6099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews