We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, great location, very clean hotel.”
Review of Edera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edera Hotel
Ranked #779 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, great location, very clean hotel.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I am surprised to read the bad reviews for this hotel because we love it. We are staying here now and will have had 3 nights here altogether. The staff have been friendly and helpful and the room is very clean. It is much bigger than other ones we have stayed at on this trip. Our friends' room is a bit smaller but still sufficient. The A/C works fine in all our rooms, (there are 3 couples) and we are all very happy with the hotel. We can walk to most places, including the Colosseum. It really is in a great location and very quiet at night.
There is free Wi-Fi and safety deposit boxes at the front desk. They don't have a restaurant, apart from breakfast in the morning, but that is even better, because they have let us bring our own drinks and nibblies back and eat them in the courtyard out the back. There are plenty of nice cafes nearby for dinner.
Maybe we are not as fussy as some, because we are only here to sleep,the rest of the time we've been running around Rome. But we have found this hotel extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor. That is where we are staying and it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussietourists_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    128
    117
    40
    49
See reviews for
61
138
54
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We are staying at this hotel right now. We would like to tell anyone who are still deciding whether to stay at this hotel or not to avoid it at all cost.

There were a lot of problems we encountered today. We are here in September so it is very HOT. The first problem we found was that we got a room was far smaller than it was promised on the reservation paper. So we asked the hotel staff (guy) to change the room. He first tried to convince us to take a room that looks like a storage room (transformed to a cabin). Since we did not agree to take that he changed our room to a larger one but with a broken air conditioner. We told him about the A/C so he sent us THE DIRECTOR which is a very old lady in party dress (high heels) who responded to us all in Italian which we did not understand at all. The director came to our room with a LADDER! and CLIMBED it to clean the A/C air filter, then she tried to convince us to stay in that room. The director and the reception always told us that there is no room left. But after we insisted that we cannot stay in that room, they can always find us a new one.

The room that we are currently staying is still smaller than what promised and got a broken bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moomoo8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have been there for a long weekend during March. Location was good since with metro line you could reach almost all the tourist places of Rome. But the Hotel apart from its friendly reception and cleaning ladies was terrible. Firstly our bathroom stinked to high heaven we could not stayed to the room unless we left its window open. Beds were also not good. This terrible smell will always be connected to my memmories of Rome :-(.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week in April. We arrived in Rome at 8 at night so it was getting pretty dark. We should have taken the train or a cab but we figured we could walk it. Which in the day would have been no issue. Live and learn! The gentleman at the front desk was great in showing us to our room and giving suggestions on where to grab a bite to eat. Out room was off the courtyard. It was small but aren't most European hotel rooms. The best part of the room was the large bathroom and shower that was great. For two tall people this was nice to see. The complimentary breakfast was enough to get you started for the day. The waitress was there all 7days and was great and super efficient. The walk to the colosseum was only fifteen minutes away. And only fifteen to the subway. The area looks a little sketchy at night but during the day seemed fine. Only real issue was the lack of electrical plugs but not a huge deal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

service was ok, staff helpful,room was basic ,marks on bedding top cover looked like blood, sheets clean, bathroom not so nice broken tiles on floor , shower head was disgusting and needed replaced, location was good close to the metro and the colosseum both only a 10 min walk,liked that the hotel was close to many cafe's resturant's,disliked the shower in room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewills10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#981 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#942 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#661 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#842 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#347 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,094 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Property: Edera Hotel
Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #779 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 10,814
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing