We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
491
554
179
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
554
179
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taverna rossini grocery store across the street waffle maker tram stop public transportation diamond member washer and dryer borghese gardens residential neighborhood around the corner nice hotel front desk staff cab ride nice balcony the hotel staff easy access tourist sites
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We just stayed for 7 nights for our Roman Honeymoon and LOVED it.

It is located in a quiet neighborhood that is close enough to everything you want to do and see without being right in the middle of the crowds. Take advantage of the public transportation with bus and tram stops right out the door ( You can purchase 24/48/72 hour passes from 7 to 18 Euro, which gives you unlimited access to bus/tram and metro for the allotted time period). The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They can arrange everything from transportation to and from the airport, cabs, tours and restaurant recommendations and directions.

There are a few really good eating options within the neighborhood. We went to Cafe Rossini almost every day for cappuccino and fresh pastries. It’s nice to stay at a location just within the reach of the touristy spots, while still getting the authentic Roman experience.

I recommend this property to anyone staying in Rome and we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Joseph T,

Thank you for your kind comment.
We are glad to read you have appreciated our location and the Staff’s dedication to our clients!
It’s always a great satisfaction to know that you had a great and comfortable stay with us! It means that we made a good job.
It would be a pleasure to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Arrivederci!

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our party of six was exhausted when we walked through the doors at the Rome Hilton Garden Inn Claridge. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and worn out from a long overnight fight from Atlanta. We were so appreciative to have been greeted with smiles and an offer to check-in early. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the staff was OUTSTANDING. Many thanks to everyone at the front desk who recommended dining options, helped us purchase cable car tickets, and gave us maps and directions to all of our tour spots. They were also gracious enough to arrange transport for us from the airport and to Civitavecchia for our cruise. We picked this hotel because we trust the Hilton brand and we were not disappointed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggieMaeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear MaggieMaeATL,

Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel, and
I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated! We love to welcome people and make them feel at their ease and satisfied.
It would be an honor to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful residential neighborhood 10min from Roma termini, on the trolley line that takes you to the vatican and the colosseum for 1.50 euro one way. The best part is the free mobile phone to use during your stay, with free international calls as well as local. Staff is Hilton quality, rooms well appointed and clean. In Rome again I would stay here.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Hammytoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Hammytoss,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We're grateful for your comments about our hotel and we were honored to serve you: client's satisfaction is one of our first aims.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wow. Used points. Out on the fringe of rome. More welcome than any hotel. Train out front to all primary destinations. Great breakfast. All shadowed by the amazing staff. Seriously. They fight for best and nicst. Without fighting of course.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howbecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Howbecome,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge! :)
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future. Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Superb location. This is an upscale neighborhood, many embassies nearby. Lots of citizens on the street. Safe. And therefore, lots and lots of restaurant choices. Grocery store across the street so you can provision for you adventures. The hotel room was very clean, modern, comfortable. Free WiFi. In-room safe, refrigerator. Friendly, helpful staff. Tram-line is immediately outside...easy connection to Metro and therefore everything in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonsieurPamplemousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear MonsieurPamplemousse,

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge and for choosing it for your stay in the Eternal City.
We have been flattered by your comments and glad to read that our Hotel services met your expectations!
The Management together with all the staff works to make every client's holiday a special one to remember.
We are then looking forward to serving you again in the next future!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews