We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #93 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This small hotel is everything you may want for you stay in Rome - nice, clean, cozy and close to everything!
Great breakfast, kind and helpful people, a true Roman experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    365
    78
    24
    9
See reviews for
391
474
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holte
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A small wonderful hotel in the center of Rome, close to the Spanish Steps. The rooms are on the small size but spotles and the starff are very helpfull. It is the 2. time we are here,and we hope to come back again soon!
Annette, Ruth and Orla. Denmark

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette Leif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very nice location. Situated in a well lighted street. We were walking around in the area past midnight and we felt safe. Very warm and accommodating hotel staff. Kudos to Paula, Daniella, Alex...Pleased with the buffet breakfast. Fantastic restaurants just 5 minutes away (we tried Mario, Live and 34). There was even a Japanese restaurant 10 minutes away. There were 2 delis 5 minutes away and a Carrefour Express 10 minutes away. The hotel even had an aperitif hour ( champagne, red and white wine on the house)...My only negative comment was about the toiletries. The quality of the bath gel and shampoo could be greatly improved. By the way, we stayed a total of 8 nights. We were a group of 7 including a young boy and his grandma.

Room Tip: Hotel has no swimming pool and fitness center. Who needs it when you're in Rome? Choose rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RV P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaguá, Parana, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A great hotel with a great location. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The price is fair. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeticiaGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Staying in this hotel was part of a 21st birthday surprise holiday for my daughter who had always wanted to go to Rome so I wanted somewhere really nice, not too expensive but with a good central location. Based on the reviews, I opted for this hotel and it turned out to be the perfect choice!

It's located in a lovely little cobbled street just a few yards from the Spanish Steps, Via da Condotti (designer street) and Metro station. Upon arrival the staff couldn't have been more helpful. There was six in our party so we had two doubles and one twin room all located in the main hotel building. One of the doubles was a little small but still very nice. The decor was excellent and the room was perfectly clean. The view from our windows was just the back of other buildings but that was the area it was in and you couldn't expect anything else unless you had one of the very few rooms that overlooked the cobbled street in front.

The hotel has a lovely reception area with luxurious chairs to sit and read papers or tourist material they had in a folder. There was also a computer with internet on that you were free to use. Every 2nd evening they would have a table,in reception, with refreshments for you as you were on your way out or on your way in to the hotel. There was champagne style white wine, red wine, orange juice and various nibbles, all served by a member of staff. It made a very relaxing start to your night to have a few glasses of wine and a lovely chat to staff that were always interested to know what you had done that day and where you were off to that night.

If I had any critisim at all it would be breakfast. This was served between 7.30am - 10.15am and was of a continental sytle.You had a choice of meats, cheese, salad, cold chopped omelete, croisants, pastries, cereal, tinned fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and tea/coffee. This sounds great but the hot water for tea was from a flask so obviously not hot enough to make tea with and the food didn't seem to get refilled throughout the breakfast time, once it was gone, it was gone. It also wasn't all ready out for 7.30. So we found that if you wanted
a full choice of everything, the best time to go down to breakfast was between 8am - 9am. There was only one member of staffon breakfast duty who wasn't very friendly.

A special mention for the cleaning staff who were lovely and friendly and did a supberb job. Also when I had my purse stolen in Rome the staff immediately gave me their phone to phone my bank back in the UK and didn't charge it to our room and let us use it as long as we needed.

Even with the slight critisim of breakfast I still give this hotel 5 stars and would highly recommended it to anyone for any occasion. We fully intend to go back to Rome and to this hotel. I've already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gas700girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#80 of 1,257 in Rome
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
2,621 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,257 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,763 - ₹ 49,274
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing