We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 258
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 228
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 236
US$ 188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 385
US$ 271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 197
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 385
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,117)
Filter reviews
3,117 results
Traveller rating
2,431
582
82
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,431
582
82
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 3,117 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Small boutique hotel on a relatively quiet street. Quite perfect. About 15 to 20 min walk to most attractions. Service was excellent. Room was neat and clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quality. Staff was very helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We spent one night in April 2012 on our way home from Sicily after a 4 night stay on a prevoius trip to Rome. One of the allures of staying in Rome for a night was to come back to the Barocco and we were not disappointed. A renovation since our last stay has made the place even more classically beautiful with super modern elevator, shower, etc and free wi-fi that works. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is great. Location is 15 min. walk up the Via Veneto to the Borghese and 15 mn.walk in the other direction to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Charming, friendly hotel close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, beautiful bed & bath linens, free wifi, perfect breakfast (appreciated the newspapers and made-to-order coffee & eggs) and good bar. Had an annex room--made me feel like I had an apartment in Rome, but still had all the benefits of a hotel next door. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Annex is next door to hotel. Perfect for me, but you will have to walk outside to go to breakfast in the hotel & you may not care for that.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days here in April 2011 and loved our stay. We were set up in the annex which had beautiful rooms which appeared to be recently renovated. I was a little apprehensive about the annex; but after staying there, I think I would prefer it to the main hotel. Our room overlooked the alley and we were able to hear the little fountain just outside the door.

The main entrance is in the alley, which is impossible to see in the pictures We arrived earlier than expected and they secured our luggage and also arrange for our car to get us to the airport at our departure.

The only downside was having to get a new internet password daily.

Our stay coincided with Rome Culture week which gets you free admission to Rome's national museums and monuments. Here is an article on it that is a couple of years old, but the info is good. http://intransit.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/04/12/exploring-history-during-romes-culture-week/

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps with also a metro station conveniently just a few steps away from the hotel. The Staff are friendly and always ready to help. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews