We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever! Great location, food & staff.”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever! Great location, food & staff.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in the annex of Barocco Hotel and I can't tell you what a wonderful experience we had. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. Housekeeping came in every day with fresh towels and even did a turn down service, which we did not have to request. On the final day they wrote a personal note to me and left some sweet treats. I thought that was a great touch. Breakfast offered a variety of things such as fruit, yogurt, pastries, and a menu with hot breakfast options. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful at all times and very polite. The location is perfect for walking to major attractions. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Other nearby attractions are the Pantheon and Piazza del Popolo. Be sure to try Pepy's Bar across the street for the best pizza you will ever taste and La Fontanella Sistina Restaurant right around the corner on via Sistina. The pasta dishes and desserts with blow you away!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,209
    554
    77
    20
    2
See reviews for
482
1,754
103
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Small boutique hotel on a relatively quiet street. Quite perfect. About 15 to 20 min walk to most attractions. Service was excellent. Room was neat and clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quality. Staff was very helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We spent one night in April 2012 on our way home from Sicily after a 4 night stay on a prevoius trip to Rome. One of the allures of staying in Rome for a night was to come back to the Barocco and we were not disappointed. A renovation since our last stay has made the place even more classically beautiful with super modern elevator, shower, etc and free wi-fi that works. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is great. Location is 15 min. walk up the Via Veneto to the Borghese and 15 mn.walk in the other direction to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Charming, friendly hotel close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, beautiful bed & bath linens, free wifi, perfect breakfast (appreciated the newspapers and made-to-order coffee & eggs) and good bar. Had an annex room--made me feel like I had an apartment in Rome, but still had all the benefits of a hotel next door. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Annex is next door to hotel. Perfect for me, but you will have to walk outside to go to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days here in April 2011 and loved our stay. We were set up in the annex which had beautiful rooms which appeared to be recently renovated. I was a little apprehensive about the annex; but after staying there, I think I would prefer it to the main hotel. Our room overlooked the alley and we were able to hear the little fountain just outside the door.

The main entrance is in the alley, which is impossible to see in the pictures We arrived earlier than expected and they secured our luggage and also arrange for our car to get us to the airport at our departure.

The only downside was having to get a new internet password daily.

Our stay coincided with Rome Culture week which gets you free admission to Rome's national museums and monuments. Here is an article on it that is a couple of years old, but the info is good. http://intransit.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/04/12/exploring-history-during-romes-culture-week/

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,094 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,485 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,686 - ₹ 28,110
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing