We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #226 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Booked a superior room. Had actually two bed-rooms. Not certain what standard rooms were like but we were pleasantly surprised with what we got. Considering the cost of rooms in Rome we feel we got good value. The hotel is located about 50 metres from the Trevi fountain which was fantastic as one could visit at the quiet times such as 2 am! Because of the location we were able to walk everywhere for the five days. The Vatican was a bit away but there were many places on the way which one would want to visit anyway so this was not a problem. We only had breakfast at the hotel and could be best described as so-so.

Room Tip: Book superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    491
    228
    44
    30
See reviews for
286
494
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights' in the 4th floor room 418,
I have to say that there are 2 different wings for this hotel, if you order via internet they will put you on the poor wing (which we stay in), the room is 3 meter on 3 meter very very small comparing to every hotel I have been ever…it's smallest room.
The bathroom is very old and poor and the room is very basic
The breakfast is the same every day, nothing ordinary and the beds are small and not comfort at all
The only good thing in this hotel is the great location; I think maybe the best in Rome.

Room Tip: ask for the new wing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mr. Eyal C,

We are grateful for your comments, which help us to enforce the level of customer satisfaction. Please let me inform you that we have several room categories with different sizes. Contacting our booking office, we will be pleased to explain you the characteristics of each category in order to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. However, we always invite our Guests to notify our staff any uncomfortable situation.We will place them in a room which is more to their liking.

The breakfast was another issue mentioned. We always try to offer as many different products as possible for breakfast.
Being a buffet there is not much possibility to vary daily an already diverse offer of items such as sausages, crispy bacon scramble eggs, boiled eggs, salami, ham, two types of cheeses, fresh bread, toast bread various Italian pastries, cakes, fresh fruit, peaches and plums in syrup, three types of cereals, yogurt, various marmalades, butter, Nutella, honey, orange juice, cappuccino, cafes and several teas.
However, for any particular request, such as celiac breakfast, our staff is always at the Guests disposal.

As always, we are at the Guests complete disposal to make an informed choice, before their stay with us, especially because we do understand that each person’s taste differs and we always want to make all our Guests happy in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

More like 2 star hotel than 3. Standard rooms very small, furnished poorly, old style tv mounted on the wall like a cheap motel. Had to complain in order to change a room but if you order a standard room and they have no other rooms to change you are stuck there for your vacation. very expensive for what it offers.
Cold unfriendly reception staff, cordial but not nice.
Breakfast ok.
Plenty of nicer places in the same area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having spent your time for sharing your comments with us. Here at the Accademia Hotel we continually monitor Tripadviser as we appreciate the valuable feedback that it provides. Since it is very important to understand how customers perceive our hotels , we would like to point to a couple of issues.

Hotels in the City Center, like Hotel Accademia, are located in historical buildings, where each room is different, in size and setting.
Our customers appreciate the fact that we are not a modern-day sterile hotel, where each room is a replica of its neighbor. In fact, many enjoy the feeling of "home from home". However, if a guest finds that they are not comfortable, then they need only notify me or my staff and we move them in a room which is more to their liking.

Every member of our Staff is hired on the basis that they are inherently gracious, authentic, attentive and original. From the unspecific nature of the feedback, provided in this case, we can only conclude that this must be a result of a misunderstanding.

We are very fortunate that we reinvest heavily in the property and we refurbish the hotel on a far more regular basis than our competitors. When we do we look at market trends, technology, comfort and very importantly guest feedback.

We strive to try and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we pride ourselves on our success rate.
Welcome at Accademia Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My company booked this hotel for business;
The staff are frowny and unhelpful. The rooms were small, claustrophobic and quite unclean. My colleagues got uncomfortable beds and the navigation through the hotel corridors is complicated.

The locationis fantastic - right outside of Trevi Fountain, but even that doesn't make up for the rest.

It wasn't an awful experience - But from a cost-effective POV, I would book a different hotel anyday.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear M. Ben Bariach,
We thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your opinion with us.
We are sincerely sorry that your stay has been disappointing.
After revising your comments, we realize that we failed to provide you with personalized service at the reception, and we did not achieve our aim to demonstrate you with our standard rooms that our hotel is good value for money.
We apologize for the annoyance caused by the insufficient care of our reception staff, and we hope to have another chance to fulfill your expectations.
At Travelroma Hotels, we constantly work to improve our service and provide our guests with a memorable experience in Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hi
My wife an I took some time off together for Rome.
We found that This hotel is located at a great place, on minute from trevi fountain , but quiet enough at night.
It is clean and descent. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast is Basic and more than sufficient.
price was reasonable.
Great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#151 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#161 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#229 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 15,972
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing