We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accademia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 319
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 386
US$ 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 227
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 271
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 185
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 404
US$ 322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 380
US$ 266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$ 340
US$ 221
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
421
582
270
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
582
270
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainclub roomnews cafegreat locationaround the cornerclose to fontana di trevisuperior roomspanish stepswithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallbreakfast roomgreat roomcentral locationmini barvia del corsomajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights' in the 4th floor room 418,
I have to say that there are 2 different wings for this hotel, if you order via internet they will put you on the poor wing (which we stay in), the room is 3 meter on 3 meter very very small comparing to every hotel I have been ever…it's smallest room.
The bathroom is very old and poor and the room is very basic
The breakfast is the same every day, nothing ordinary and the beds are small and not comfort at all
The only good thing in this hotel is the great location; I think maybe the best in Rome.

Room Tip: ask for the new wing !
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Mr. Eyal C,

We are grateful for your comments, which help us to enforce the level of customer satisfaction. Please let me inform you that we have several room categories with different sizes. Contacting our booking office, we will be pleased to explain you the characteristics of each category in order to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. However, we always invite our Guests to notify our staff any uncomfortable situation.We will place them in a room which is more to their liking.

The breakfast was another issue mentioned. We always try to offer as many different products as possible for breakfast.
Being a buffet there is not much possibility to vary daily an already diverse offer of items such as sausages, crispy bacon scramble eggs, boiled eggs, salami, ham, two types of cheeses, fresh bread, toast bread various Italian pastries, cakes, fresh fruit, peaches and plums in syrup, three types of cereals, yogurt, various marmalades, butter, Nutella, honey, orange juice, cappuccino, cafes and several teas.
However, for any particular request, such as celiac breakfast, our staff is always at the Guests disposal.

As always, we are at the Guests complete disposal to make an informed choice, before their stay with us, especially because we do understand that each person’s taste differs and we always want to make all our Guests happy in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

More like 2 star hotel than 3. Standard rooms very small, furnished poorly, old style tv mounted on the wall like a cheap motel. Had to complain in order to change a room but if you order a standard room and they have no other rooms to change you are stuck there for your vacation. very expensive for what it offers.
Cold unfriendly reception staff, cordial but not nice.
Breakfast ok.
Plenty of nicer places in the same area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you for having spent your time for sharing your comments with us. Here at the Accademia Hotel we continually monitor Tripadviser as we appreciate the valuable feedback that it provides. Since it is very important to understand how customers perceive our hotels , we would like to point to a couple of issues.

Hotels in the City Center, like Hotel Accademia, are located in historical buildings, where each room is different, in size and setting.
Our customers appreciate the fact that we are not a modern-day sterile hotel, where each room is a replica of its neighbor. In fact, many enjoy the feeling of "home from home". However, if a guest finds that they are not comfortable, then they need only notify me or my staff and we move them in a room which is more to their liking.

Every member of our Staff is hired on the basis that they are inherently gracious, authentic, attentive and original. From the unspecific nature of the feedback, provided in this case, we can only conclude that this must be a result of a misunderstanding.

We are very fortunate that we reinvest heavily in the property and we refurbish the hotel on a far more regular basis than our competitors. When we do we look at market trends, technology, comfort and very importantly guest feedback.

We strive to try and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we pride ourselves on our success rate.
Welcome at Accademia Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My company booked this hotel for business;
The staff are frowny and unhelpful. The rooms were small, claustrophobic and quite unclean. My colleagues got uncomfortable beds and the navigation through the hotel corridors is complicated.

The locationis fantastic - right outside of Trevi Fountain, but even that doesn't make up for the rest.

It wasn't an awful experience - But from a cost-effective POV, I would book a different hotel anyday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear M. Ben Bariach,
We thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your opinion with us.
We are sincerely sorry that your stay has been disappointing.
After revising your comments, we realize that we failed to provide you with personalized service at the reception, and we did not achieve our aim to demonstrate you with our standard rooms that our hotel is good value for money.
We apologize for the annoyance caused by the insufficient care of our reception staff, and we hope to have another chance to fulfill your expectations.
At Travelroma Hotels, we constantly work to improve our service and provide our guests with a memorable experience in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hi
My wife an I took some time off together for Rome.
We found that This hotel is located at a great place, on minute from trevi fountain , but quiet enough at night.
It is clean and descent. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast is Basic and more than sufficient.
price was reasonable.
Great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé. I got a room in the 4th floor and I remember when I stepped on the floor, it was kinda move, like the foundation is not that strong. But everything else was OK, means standard.
If you are spending most of the day going around the city, and be in the hotel just to sleep, take shower, store your luggages, and served your belly some breakfast, then this hotel is perfect. Trevi Fountain is just steps away and you can walk to most of the tourist attractions Rome has to offer.
But do not choose this hotel if you want a little extra something something apart from those activities :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews