We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the great location doesn't make up for the bad service”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #217 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, HaDarom, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Even the great location doesn't make up for the bad service”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My company booked this hotel for business;
The staff are frowny and unhelpful. The rooms were small, claustrophobic and quite unclean. My colleagues got uncomfortable beds and the navigation through the hotel corridors is complicated.

The locationis fantastic - right outside of Trevi Fountain, but even that doesn't make up for the rest.

It wasn't an awful experience - But from a cost-effective POV, I would book a different hotel anyday.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear M. Ben Bariach,
We thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your opinion with us.
We are sincerely sorry that your stay has been disappointing.
After revising your comments, we realize that we failed to provide you with personalized service at the reception, and we did not achieve our aim to demonstrate you with our standard rooms that our hotel is good value for money.
We apologize for the annoyance caused by the insufficient care of our reception staff, and we hope to have another chance to fulfill your expectations.
At Travelroma Hotels, we constantly work to improve our service and provide our guests with a memorable experience in Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    512
    236
    45
    30
See reviews for
306
514
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hi
My wife an I took some time off together for Rome.
We found that This hotel is located at a great place, on minute from trevi fountain , but quiet enough at night.
It is clean and descent. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast is Basic and more than sufficient.
price was reasonable.
Great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé. I got a room in the 4th floor and I remember when I stepped on the floor, it was kinda move, like the foundation is not that strong. But everything else was OK, means standard.
If you are spending most of the day going around the city, and be in the hotel just to sleep, take shower, store your luggages, and served your belly some breakfast, then this hotel is perfect. Trevi Fountain is just steps away and you can walk to most of the tourist attractions Rome has to offer.
But do not choose this hotel if you want a little extra something something apart from those activities :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Accademia is in an excellent location - it really is 50m from the Tevi Fountain. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon. It's easy to walk to everything from the hotel. The room was basic, clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have been a little better - the shower over the bath was a bit small. Had a great selection for breakfast. Rooms were quiet considering the location. Staff were helpful. Internet was 3 euros per hour. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_dreamer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain and relatively close to everything. It's not much to look at from the outside and the rooms are kind of rustic, but it is very clean and the breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Italy. If in Rome, i will stay here again! Cool bar/cafe next door where we hung out after a long day as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uglychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#319 of 1,257 in Rome
611 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
768 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#149 of 1,257 in Rome
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,257 in Rome
637 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#160 of 1,257 in Rome
1,668 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#472 of 1,257 in Rome
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,689 - ₹ 16,796
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing