We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location, Fair Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tritone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tritone Hotel
Ranked #356 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fair Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We had 4 nights here with 3 rising college freshmen. We had stayed in the Via Veneto area a couple of years back and had wanted to be a bit closer to the action this time. The Tritone location was ideal, being close to the sights and shopping - the July sales were tremendous this year!. We even walked to the Colisseum in about 2minutes. The hotel itself is at the better end of 3 star quality in my experience. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated and we found them to be a reasonable size for Europe, quite well, albeit functionally appointed, and clean. By definition the restaurants nearby are going to be tourist focussed and our youngsters enjoyed the abundant nightlife in the area. The staff were efficient and were helpful in recovery missing Alitalia luggage. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    270
    101
    39
    19
See reviews for
157
239
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have stayed at this three star hotel five times, maInly because of its fabulous position. The,' Hop On Hop Off' bus stop is just on a corner nearby and all shopping,Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona are very near. They even arrange a taxi to the airport for 45 euro. The hotel is gradually being refurbished.This can be a trap as the modern rooms are nice and airy with light colours but for the same money you could get an old room or half refurbished room with dark carpets.MAKE SURE THAT YOU GET ONE OF THE MODERN ROOMS SHOWN ON WEBSITE BEFORE YOU LEAVE! If you want to upgrade once you get there they charge 35 euro a person! The people we were with, unfortunately were stuck with an old room. A poor young family were stuck too and they called it 'Faulty Towers'. The lift is so small but we think this is cute. Only one can go up with the bags at a time. There are stairs though. We found the people at the desk very nice and very helpful. No wifi in rooms but there is a lounge with wifi.
Breakfast quite good and the breakfast room is at the top of the building - nice and bright. Plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spent a couple of nughts here. Rooma were spacious and well equipped. The staff was competent and kind. We appreciated the wonderful location, right in the center near Via Veneto and the US Embassy.Everything was great except for the breakfast, a bit poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here during our last trip to Rome.
Though the hotel is classified as 3-star, the room is poor, the reception staffs are unfriendly and unhelpful.
The hotel charges 3 euro for 1 hour of internet access, 7 euro for 3 hours and 15 euros for 10 hours. And here is the bit that was conveniently left out when we were advised to take up one of the option : the access must be used within 24 hours (1-day) fom the purchased time.
We requested for an airport transfer service, we were advised the cost would be 45 euros.
When we asked the staff to ring up an outside transfer service which costed 1/2 the price quoted, the evening reception staff wanted us to wait and tell the day staff to do the booking , until we insisted.
This hotel is less impressive than some of the 2-star hotels we've stayed during this trip to Italy.
Not recommended.
If you have time , look elsewhere first for better value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guests,
We are sorry if your stay did not turn out as you expected. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, helping us to improve our customer service.

We understand that if you are on budget you look for cheap rates: for this reason we offer, around the year, special deals with free internet, or minibar or transfer included. All those offers are clearly listed in our website.

Room booked was a discounted one with such a convenient rate that add-on service as WIFI, were not included. For this Summer, for instance, we offer one refill of Minibar, complimentary.
With regards to the room impression, we think is a matter of personal taste and entirely up to the person. We do have three type of rooms with different décor and we are always at Guest disposal to show any alternative, to meet personal expectation. Have a look of Hotel pictures, in order to book what you like the best.

In the end, our reception is famous for being helpful, ready to assist our Guests in finding the best solution available. Company we use for transfer to airports applies tariff of 45.00 euros, luggage included, not shared. Alternative companies, have different standard of service, they are cheaper and much more exposed to delays and appointments canceled.

We are honest and verifiable. When you book us, you will be exactly right behind the Trevi Fountain and close to everything in the center.
Enjoy our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Excellent central location however we were not at all impressed with the 'superior' rooms which were very ordinary (at best). We would certainly not stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor in which the a/c was ineffectual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompsonsdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#239 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#410 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#236 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#182 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone Hotel

Property: Tritone Hotel
Address: Via del Tritone 210, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#301 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 14,770
Hotel Class:3 star — Tritone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation rental in Rome is a "suite" in one of the most elegant residence in Rome right on the Spanish Steps. The room looks out onto the Spanish Steps and Piazza di Spagna... A very coveted view in Rome. This Rome accommodation has a double bed and a single sofa in the same room, making it an excellent choice for a family of 3. There is a large bathroom with shower that also has a panoramic view of one of Rome's most famous piazza's: the Spanish Steps. Enjoy the freedom of having your own key to your Rome suite, while being in the safe environment of an elegant, serviced residence. The service here is extremely friendly and efficient. Minimum Stay: 1 Check-Out: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tritone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tritone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing