We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not your ordinary 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
Ranked #64 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year of the same month. I could have ranked this hotel a 5 star but I decided not to because of some things that happened when I arrived.
I arrived Rome via Cathay Pacific Airways flight 293, which left Hong Kong at 1205 and arriving in Rome after 13 hours which gave you a real tiring experience. Eventually, I arrived Rome at 730 local time and by 900, I was already at the hotel. I didn't expect to be accommodated right away but I was expecting a little courtesy from the front desk. The front desk could be in bad mood during that time and was answering me rudely the whole time. So I left and had breakfast at the nearest opened restaurant which was a couple of blocks from the hotel. By 1000, I was back at the hotel and just waited patiently till an assistant approached us to be in our room by 1100.
Well, I stayed in this hotel again because of its location and its rooms. I wasn't disappointed with how the rooms was presented but some things are missing, like having only a pair of room slippers or maybe requesting an electric adaptor to charge my gadgets which I was able to borrow last year.
Anyway, it could have had a 5 star experience if not for the service flaws. Still recommended but hopefully will have a better courtesy from their staff next time.

Room Tip: Free Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JopetSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    604
    87
    16
    9
See reviews for
491
930
64
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice room, nice people, good breakfast buffet and well located for Termini. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corporatemonkey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not be put off by the 3 star ratings. Probably due to it not providing an evening meal and having no swimming pool. This hotel is exceptional for a 3 star. Beautifully decorated, well staffed, excellent rooms, 1st class breakfast, buffet style. Close to the main train and bus terminus also.

Room Tip: We stayed in 424 and it was extremely comfortable and quiet. The double glazing is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veron020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner and I had gotten ourselves extremely lost and didnt even know the name of our hotel (give me the 'dunce' hat, i know), with a flat battery on the mobile were unable to access our emails. Finally we walked in to the Best Western and the very lovely staff aloud us to use their guests computer to get back on track, saved us walking around clueless for a further 2 hours :)
what i did see of the hotel was amazing

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uktigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel Canada was a great choice, clean, clean,staff was helpful and very nice.Rooms were good size. breakfast was wonderful.lots of choices . they did eggs special, as sunnyside up.......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#56 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#25 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Relais 6
#34 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
Address: Via Vicenza 58, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Rome
#25 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,289 - ₹ 10,987
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant period palazzo in the centre of Rome, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada represents the fruit of the experience of generations of hoteliers and a tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building housing the hotel - constructed in 1870 to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from the main central station "Termini" (circa 400 m) and well connected with both airports of Rome, Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in a very comfortable position. Being close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) allows every guest to reach the famous and touristic Rome downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ostrovok, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing