We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #104 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
chocolandia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value for your Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Love the location at Via Veneto. The Staff was excellent, especially Corinna at the reception (really good english and so helpful) but everybody in general. Compare with same price hotels in Paris you can splurge here at Rome. This is a still elegant hotel not too big neither too small, comfortable rooms with very good size as the bathrooms. Maybe it´s not Four Seasons but is very well kept and good service, wifi was included. Will definitly stay here again (i had stay before at the close Excelsior Hotel). Breakfast on the expensive side but good quality, just used it once since was not included, but if you have an included rate is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativechoquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    302
    77
    18
    14
See reviews for
228
516
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I visited Rome in August with my family. We chose to stay at the famous Hotel Majestic. The hotel was very nice and It has a beautiful terrace with an amazing view to enjoy every moment of the day. The rooms are fully furnished and they have a very classic elegant and solemn style. Despite of this I noticed a lack of modernity. We stayed in a deluxe room that was very elegant and whose dominant colours were white and red. There was only one thing wrong : the air conditioning (practically non-existent, It was sweltering in there!!!)
In this case the staff was totally useless because even If we complained they told us that nothing could be done. So we slept with the windows open but the thing is that there were a lot of noise from the street. The double glazing window of the room was totally useless in this case.
Apart from this inconvenience our stay was good. The staff was friendly and suggested us the interesting places to visit and helped us to book museums and other cultural attractions.
In the hotel there are several restaurants and bars, the most famous is called "Filippo La Mantia." Food and service very good but perhaps It’s a little over-rated.
To conclude, the stay was very positive and beautiful. Even so, I noticed some deficiencies...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ConsueloRMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel understands service. After a small misunderstanding regarding our booking that wasn't even really the hotel's fault, we were pampered like a king and queen with an amazing and very spacious room with a beautiful fruit-platter and a personal note from the manager apologizing once again for what had not even been his mistake. That's hospitality.

Breakfast is great, both regarding the selection of food as well as the location. The rooftop terrace is probably one of the most desirable locations in town.

The room-rates are extremely reasonable while the extra's are the opposite, which is the only critical remark to make about this hotel. 8 euro for a coke and 13 euro for a miniature of rum is just too much. My husband was quite shocked when I told him he was drinking a 21 euro rum and coke. Same goes for the restaurant. The food was just average while the prices suggested Michelin-star quality. We would have been happy to pay more for the room since it was worth it and have more reasonable minibar prices so we could have just taken a drink from the fridge without hesitation.

But even despite that fact, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and be very willing to come back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a small round tower in which we used breakfast if it was too late to go onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the this hotel prior to a cruise. The room was comfortable and clean. Service was excellent - everyone from the concierge to the bellman. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. Location was fine - a short walk from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of several fine restaurants. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Other than the bright red color of our room curtain and the general small size of hotel room in Europe, we just adore this hotel. We were there in May to attend a wedding in Rome, our concierge, Faisal along with his colleagues were most helpful and we were so well looked after, and would most certainly return and stay in this hotel. The breakfast room was so elegant and the service most attentive and friendly. On one sunny morning, we sat out in the terrace and it was really lovely ambiance. Wonderful location right on via Veneto and you can walk to Spanish steps within 10-15 minutes. Once again, thank you Majestic Hotel, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavoyageuse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#210 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#293 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#60 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,491 - ₹ 42,477
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing