We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Majestic Roma
Nearby Hotels
US$ 683
US$ 434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 467
US$ 411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,193
US$ 959
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 342
US$ 333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 402
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$ 359
US$ 293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 403
US$ 286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 428
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 1,221
US$ 1,167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,124
US$ 795
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
705
328
81
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
328
81
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetoleading hotels of the worldspanish stepstrevi fountainclassic hotelconcierge staffmarble bathroomfive star hotelturn down servicejunior suitewithin walking distancefirst floorbreakfast buffetborghese gardensbeautiful roomrooms are largerestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I visited Rome in August with my family. We chose to stay at the famous Hotel Majestic. The hotel was very nice and It has a beautiful terrace with an amazing view to enjoy every moment of the day. The rooms are fully furnished and they have a very classic elegant and solemn style. Despite of this I noticed a lack of modernity. We stayed in a deluxe room that was very elegant and whose dominant colours were white and red. There was only one thing wrong : the air conditioning (practically non-existent, It was sweltering in there!!!)
In this case the staff was totally useless because even If we complained they told us that nothing could be done. So we slept with the windows open but the thing is that there were a lot of noise from the street. The double glazing window of the room was totally useless in this case.
Apart from this inconvenience our stay was good. The staff was friendly and suggested us the interesting places to visit and helped us to book museums and other cultural attractions.
In the hotel there are several restaurants and bars, the most famous is called "Filippo La Mantia." Food and service very good but perhaps It’s a little over-rated.
To conclude, the stay was very positive and beautiful. Even so, I noticed some deficiencies...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConsueloRMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel understands service. After a small misunderstanding regarding our booking that wasn't even really the hotel's fault, we were pampered like a king and queen with an amazing and very spacious room with a beautiful fruit-platter and a personal note from the manager apologizing once again for what had not even been his mistake. That's hospitality.

Breakfast is great, both regarding the selection of food as well as the location. The rooftop terrace is probably one of the most desirable locations in town.

The room-rates are extremely reasonable while the extra's are the opposite, which is the only critical remark to make about this hotel. 8 euro for a coke and 13 euro for a miniature of rum is just too much. My husband was quite shocked when I told him he was drinking a 21 euro rum and coke. Same goes for the restaurant. The food was just average while the prices suggested Michelin-star quality. We would have been happy to pay more for the room since it was worth it and have more reasonable minibar prices so we could have just taken a drink from the fridge without hesitation.

But even despite that fact, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and be very willing to come back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a small round tower in which we used breakfast if it was too late to go onto the rooftop terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the this hotel prior to a cruise. The room was comfortable and clean. Service was excellent - everyone from the concierge to the bellman. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. Location was fine - a short walk from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of several fine restaurants. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Other than the bright red color of our room curtain and the general small size of hotel room in Europe, we just adore this hotel. We were there in May to attend a wedding in Rome, our concierge, Faisal along with his colleagues were most helpful and we were so well looked after, and would most certainly return and stay in this hotel. The breakfast room was so elegant and the service most attentive and friendly. On one sunny morning, we sat out in the terrace and it was really lovely ambiance. Wonderful location right on via Veneto and you can walk to Spanish steps within 10-15 minutes. Once again, thank you Majestic Hotel, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavoyageuse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel is a perfect blend of old world charm and modern day amenities. Truly....from the doorman (men) to the housekeeper the staff here is at your disposal. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous yet understated and the beds are just heavenly. The location is perfect for quiet bistro dinners and close to all major Rome sights.

We loved out time at the Majestic.....we will return for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuddlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews