We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
554
828
262
61
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
828
262
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manzoni metro station polystyrene cups riviera travel minute walk to the colosseum hotel bar tram stop hotel is located reception staff pastries breakfast was excellent roman forum around the corner city break the air conditioning gelato visit rome centre of rome
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had this hotel booked for us by an agent and were delighted with it. We were room only but ate their excellent and varied breakfast every morning (€5). We ate out on our first night but ate in the hotel bar every other night as they served excellent food at the same price as other restaurants and we could fine at any time (Pizza Napoli and Pollo Romana were delicious and filling).
Manzoni metro station is next door (with bus and tram stops around the corner) and, with a great value 72 hour transport pass, every part of Rome is easily accessible.
The hotel staff, from reception through restaurant and bar to the staff who cleaned the rooms, always greeted us with a smile and a very pleasant "Buongiorno".
Just behind the hotel are the attractions of Scala Sancta where, if you are a believer, you can climb, on your knees, the steps that Jesus ascended to Pontius Pilate's praetorium. And while there, visit the magnificent Archbasilica of St John Lateran along the road. Or shop in the Coin department store next to Porta San Giovanni (or better still get a bargain from the market behind the store!)
However do not miss the Museo storico della Liberazione hidden in Via Tasso, just behind the hotel, for an heartbreaking yet uplifting story of the Partisan resistance in Rome during the Nazi occupation. I sang the chorus of "Bella Ciao" with the female curator who began, "Una mattina mi son svegliato" with a tearful eye. What an amazing connection.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David L,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience!
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Hotel President.
It's heartwarming to read how you've been able to feel Rome's history, appreciating our turistic places and the incredibly rich historical and cultural heritage of the Eternal City, which represents one of our prides.
We look forward to having you back at our hotel! It would be a pleasure to serve you once again.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spotlessly clean hotel - great service from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast - would stay here again in a heartbeat if ever in Rome again. Manzoni metro stop just outside the door - 10 minute walk to Colloseum and 10 minute walk to Termini station.

Room Tip: Room 633 is big - don't be put off by position next to elevator - we did not hear a sound any night - AC good -no view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanitas972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vanitas972,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are so glad to read we exceeded your expectations! I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Haven't used best western brand for couple of years and this one was chosen by our agent for post cruise few days in Rome. The location is excellent, metro virtually on the door step and maximum of 20 minutes walk to the coliseum. Unfortunately the sink in our bathroom was not draining and clearly needed unblocking which is something you would have expected to be picked up by housekeeping in a four star hotel before our arrival. However once we reported it to reception it was dealt with fairly quickly although we had thought from our conversation that we were just going to be shown how to do it ourselves - I think on hindsight it was probably a language problem! Disappointed with bathroom supplies, no hair conditioner provided only shampoo, it's not a luxury anymore and especially after a day sightseeing in the sun. It must be at least 20 years since I last stayed anywhere that didn't provide conditioner. Breakfast was ok and part of our package but I did notice advertised that the cost was only 5 euro so we didn't get our hopes up. Hot food wasn't very appetising especially congealed scrambled egg. Very surprised that no glasses were provided in the room with the mini bar just single use plastic ones, shame on BW with the current war on plastic and certainly not ecologically friendly

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Best Western hotel in Milan on our last visit and found them very helpful so decided to go with them again. Not disappointed at all. Same level of great service, rooms are clean with all the services you need. Offer shuttle to airport and walking distance to Colosseum. We loved the walk and there is plenty shops and bars close by if you don’t want to walk too far. We didn’t get the breakfast package so not sure on the quality but the bar was great to sit it before heading out at night. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LPann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear LPann,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel President and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us!
We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! Perhaps is the most important and lasting memory of an hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Room was pleasant and clean. Hotel staff friendly and informative. Breakfast was well presented with choices. The hotel was in a goid location near to china town and next to the underground metro system. We had a fabulous holiday in Rome and would definitely recommend a stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Ruth B,

What a delight to read you've appreciated your stay at our hotel! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share it with us.
What makes for a great stay are all the elements such a comfortable room, useful services, great hospitality and excellent location. We are pleased that you enjoyed it all!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future: keep an eye on all the great offers coming up from our official website!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews