We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
636
1,018
312
102
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
1,018
312
102
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station buffet breakfast minute walk excellent location junior suite decent size hop on hop off bus stayed here for nights pastries trevi fountain mini bar around the corner central location by foot major attractions visit to rome vatican city
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We were with Great Rail Journeys & stayed a couple of nights on a B & B basis.
Breakfast was manic & very poorly designed from a layout point of view. Our room was excellent even though it did not have a view.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandjenny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

While I admit I was hesitant during the booking process, this hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The outdoor terrace was simply amazing, especially at night. The room itself was nice with a comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. The hotel is close to Roma Termini so if you're using the metro system or taking a train elsewhere, it's very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HoopsAndHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear HoopsAndHeels,

Thank you for having chosen us and for sharing online your experience at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universo.
What a delight to read that we exceeded your expectations!
Enjoying our restful terrace as well as also our hotel location, well linked with all the public transports and to the most important touristic attractions.
It would be a pleasure to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I was somewhat skeptical given some of our past experiences with this chain but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were spacious for Europe and breakfast was bountiful. Better still everything was within walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 834ala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018


Dear Al A ,

Greetings from Rome! We wish to express our gratitude for choosing Best Western Plus Hotel Universo for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your feelings.
We are really happy that you have had such a nice experience in our Hotel, being pleasantly surprised!
We look forward to welcoming you back at our property: keep an eye on all the great offers coming up from our official website!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The location is in a great place, not too far from the trevi fountain and also close to the colosseum. The breakfast was around 5 euros each and had a decent selection of items! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kriniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Krinie N,

Thank you for having chosen us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
I'm sure our entire hotel Staff has been glad to take care of your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We were in Room 512. King size bed with spacious bathroom. The room has Manet. A phone offering internet access while in the room or out and about. It is free of charge. We did not use it but it is a great amenity. The room faces a courtyard of some sort but couldn’t see all the way down to know what it is. The curtains are excellent in keeping daylight out. The a/c won’t go any lower than 21 degrees C. It didn’t seem to get that cool in the room. The tv only offers (that we could find) three English channels which were all news stations. It is close to a train station. Santa Maria Maggiore basilica is around the corner and is definitely worth a visit. We ate dinner at Amodei Banco & Bottega. A deli/store/a few tables inside and it was really good. Decent prices being so close to hotels. Breakfast offerings at the hotel were decent and plenty of seating area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TexansFan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear TexansFan2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable.
We're especially pleased for your appreciation regarding breakfast and our Manet cell phone service, which it's definitely a great help to move around this amazing city.
We look forward to having you back at our hotel! It would be a pleasure to serve you once again.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews