We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for stay to explore Rome!”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #83 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place for stay to explore Rome!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Good staff, nice room, perfect breakfast. Ideal location. 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your brief but so effective feedback. It is a true satisfaction that you consider the St. Regis Rome as “the perfect place”. We will continue to work hard to live up to your expectations in the future!
Arrivederci,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    365
    171
    65
    19
See reviews for
415
1,003
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The St. Regis Rome was truly outstanding. The hotel is visually magnificent and easy to find from the Termini train rail station. St. Regis is very relaxing in a great location.
The staff at this hotel were excellent, happy and pleasant to assist us.
The room was clean and turndown service was excellent.
We also ate at the restaurant downstairs and had great service and a very delicious dinner.
I was very impressed with the hotel, service and staff at this St. Regis Rome.
What a great spot - central to most sights like the the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, shopping and Metro Train Stations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay and that the St. Regis team could contribute to this experience in different ways.
Thank you for recognizing our mission to provide service beyond expectations and for highlighting our Vivendo Restaurant, a true Italian cuisine. Our Chef thoughtfully crafts menus from seasonal ingredients, creating detectable meals to delight your palate. Your comments represent a great encouragement and we are delighted that you took the time to share them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the discreet hospitality of the St. Regis Rome for another exceptional stay.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The St. Regis in Rome is an old world hotel. It is important not to expect something new or event really updated. As with many hotels in Rome, you must be ready to deal with something old and unique. The hotel is large, rambling and not easy to understand the layout. But the rooms are individual, charming and the furnishings match the theme of the hotel, which is old world charm. I stayed for 5 nights and found the internet service robust, a nice flat screen TV and helpful staff. I would strongly recommend you take a moment once you find your room to understand where the nearest fire exit is located. This hotel could be deadly in a fire. My room was spacious, comfortable and ammenities were pleantiful. Don't expect the latest and best in controls and bathroom features, but enjoy the old world charm.

The hotel lacks restaurants and breakfast is held in the lobby/bar area. Food was good but the setting is a bit strange. The bar is old world, but functional.

And like many hotels in Rome there is very limited street frontage, so be ready to quickly depart from your taxi.

The SPA and work out facility is small, but clean and with modern exercise equipment. The Asia staff seems willing to help. The locker rooms are small with a sauna and no steam.

The hotel is very close to the train station making it very convenient. For the most part the St. Regis Rome is a good value and an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Stay close to an exit for fire safety reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyGuynside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback with all the TripAdvisor community. The St. Regis Rome, being built as the first luxury hotel in Italy in 1894 by César Ritz is a truly historical hotel, elected as residence by kings, queens, movie stars and diplomatic personalities through more than a century. Trying to go with the modern wind of technology, our focus is on maintaining the tradition and unique atmosphere of our iconic landmark, through décor and bespoke artwork.
Thank you as well for mentioning the Fire Exit as this allows us to highlight that safety and security of our guests and staff is our first priority. The St. Regis Rome not only is fully compliant with the Italian Legislation in terms of Fire and Safety regulation, but it respects the high brand (St. Regis) and Company (Starwood) requirements. All rooms, corridors and public areas are equipped with highly sensible smoke detectors and sprinkler systems; all staff members are trained on this subject and periodical fire drills and security evacuation tests take place. Detailed information about our security system is available in the Guest-directory inside each accommodation.
Regarding our Food and Beverage offer, we do have a very charming restaurant, the Vivendo, providing an intimate atmosphere for dinner, being open from Tuesday to Saturday in addition to our Le Grand Bar, proposing a wide selection of dishes for lunch and dinner as well as snacks over the entire week. Additionally, our exclusive “Di…Vino” Wine cellar can be booked for private cocktails o wine tasting.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We arrived in Rome for a 2 days business meeting...
We arrived at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating.
Four and a half star for the room and 4 star for service, no very picky on details.
Overall the lobby is elegant with lots of historical elements.
For a hotel like this the disappointment arrived at the restaurant, mediocre food and service. Please do it better!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the St. Regis last February. We are glad that you appreciated the unique elegance of the hotel lobby and bespoke service of our staff. Though our dining Vivendo restaurant was closed for renovation works during the month of February, we are very sorry if you did not received the quality of service you had expected in one of our Food and Beverage outlets. Total Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we would be honored to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your impression especially of the concerned dining place, which has re-opened in March 2012 with a renovated decoration and layout, a new Restaurant Manager and a tempting menu of Italian specialties.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The St.Regis is the nicest hotel in Rome. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, immaculate, and well decorated. The staff is attentive. The breakfast offering is expansive. The location of the hotel is not central, but it is not too far from the main sites. You can pretty much walk anywhere in Rome. It is close to the trainstation and Villa Borghese which is a plus.

The concierge was less than impressive. When my family and I asked if there were any shows or orchestras playing, the concierge came back with uninspiring options. This was a trend for the entire trip. Despite this, I would highly recommend this hotel. You can subsidize the concierge with a guide book and your own research. The facilities and service otherwise were spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for highlighting the wide selection of our buffet breakfast. We continuously expand the variety of fresh products from the local and international tradition to meet our Guests’ needs at all levels. It is a pleasure reading that you found the St. Regis to be the right choice for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Rome. At the same time, we are sorry that the Concierge assistance was not satisfactory. All the team wishes to extend the most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations; they will certainly treasure your constructive criticism to adapt their suggestions and recommend only the top of Rome’s proposals. We would be honored being considered as your home-coming residence in the Eternal City for any future visit.
Sincerely,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#51 of 1,259 in Rome
1,341 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,259 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#116 of 1,259 in Rome
852 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#110 of 1,259 in Rome
1,097 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Property: The St. Regis Rome
Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#53 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,220 - ₹ 1,27,962
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing