We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Metropole
Ranked #167 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family and I used this hotel as our base for a recent holiday to Italy. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. It is of a good international standard in terms of services and room size. The hotel is well located in Termini and within walking distance of many local sites. We arrived from Brisbane early in the morning and were able to check in immediately to our rooms.

We would stay here again when visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 933 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night after a long flight from Victoria bc, Canada.
The hotel was incredibly close to the train station, very easy to find, and was really fantastic quality. We received one night free here by booking our flights on Expedia.ca, but price / value was around $189 Canadian. Since we were leaving Rome the next day, the location near the termini station was perfect. Plus, you're in Rome and already should be expecting to walk a ton, so really I think this rea is a great home base to explore.

The hotel was really clean, modern, well furnished, and had nice big rooms (by European standards). I'd stay here again in a second.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel 5 nights.This hotel is everything you are looking for: great location (5 min walk to Termini metro, train and bus stations), clean, comfortable beds, air-conditioned, excellent breakfast, free internet for 0.5 hour/day and with restaurants close by. The staff is very helpfull too. From Rome's Fiumicino airport you can reach the hotel by taxi (~40 Euro) or by using the Leonardo express train (14 Euro). I recommend it for all traveller types.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ildiko930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had a lovely time. Good allocation, great Breakfast, lovely Hotel!!! Always again! Thank you for the great time in Italy! Best regards, L.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I had lost my luggage and needed to recover for an upcoming cruise. Lorella, short of shopping for me, recommended and helped me with my recovery plan. The hotel is also very conveniently located, less than 10 minutes from the main train/bus station. The furthest attraction you'll need to walk to is the Vatican (1 hr at a New York pace). Everything else, from the Colisuem to the Piazza Navona is within an hour. The complimentary breakfast was also very convenient, since all we wanted to do was eat and go. It's not only continental breakfast either; there's hot food too! WiFi is also complimentary in the public areas. It may not have been a 5-star hotel, but it was perfect for our needs and purposes: clean, quiet, convenient, properly priced and very helpful staff (even while Italy was playing on the Euro Cup).

Room Tip: To open the room, leave the key on the reader until the door clicks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theadamrchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#99 of 1,273 in Rome
3,165 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#161 of 1,273 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,369 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,273 in Rome
1,418 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,273 in Rome
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Metropole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Metropole

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Rome
#100 Family Hotel in Rome
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#200 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 8,099 - ₹ 21,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Metropole, one of the most beautiful modern hotels in central Rome, Italy. We're a few steps from Termini Station, the Opera House and close to Rome's historic wonders.Come and enjoy vibrant spaces and places to relax, dine and chat; the hotel was recently completely refurbished, to stunning effect.Our 4 stars hotel in Rome has 236 bedrooms and suites with every home comfort, our superb Apicio Restaurant, Rendezvous bar, a new fitness room open 24 hours a day and nine dynamic meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Starhotels Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Metropole Hotel Rome
Rome Metropole
Starhotels Metropole Rome
Metropole Rome Starhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing