We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location - only place to stay in Rome”
from your window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from your window
Welcome home! living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
from your window
Welcome home!
living room
living room
dining corner
kitchen
Kitchen
entrance
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gail97
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“glad it was for only two nights”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Unfriendly, impersonal hospitality. Not enough water pressure to flush the toilet twice in 20 minutes. Bit embarrassing if everyone has just returned from a day out and the toilet is needed by more than one! Uncomfortable double bed, like a hammock and two very dirty sleeper couches with soiled (not just stained) linen for our teenage children.
Horrible pillows, thin old towels. dirty walls and generally very neglected.
Great, central and attractive location even though a noisy bar across the street could be a problem. Luckily we walked so hard during the day, the noise and poor sleeping facilities didn't hamper our sleep.
spacious rooms, internet didn't work very well, enough steps for heavy bags to be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: neglected state of the flat which made for an unpleasant stay.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2013
To the best of our knowledge,none of their complains have a real basis. Apartment linens were, as always, personally checked and immaculate and all the standards are constantly kept at high level.
The family of 5 (2 parents and 3 grown-up children, above 18een)came for 2 days in January,assuring that one bathroom would be enough for them. As they complained about water pressure, a plumber has been sent -within 1 hour- to my apartment to check it, and the pressure was found correct.
After that, they complained about internet connection: within 2 hours I went myself to check internet, and I found password changed. I put it back correctly and, after that, internet was again working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen021
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is PERFECT--and was central to everything. Additionally, every morning there was a market a few short steps away. I recommend it highly. The only negatives I have to offer: 1) I was not able to get any English-speaking channels on the TV; and 2) My improvement recommendation would be to replace the full sized bed with 2 twin beds since the bedroom is large enough to accommodate them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuniza
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just great.
The flavor of time is everywhere, the building is old but in very good shape.
It is located perfectly - market place, restaurants, shops are very close.
You can reach any historical sight by foot.
If I decide to go to Rome again I will be happy to stay in the same place.
A lot better than in any hotel.
The taxi for us was ordered, we got a comfortable check-in even though we arrived at night. Rooms are clean and elegant, kitchen is well-equiped. What I liked the best is location - the apartment is in the very heart of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing