We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
A nice Breakfgast in the patio! The entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
A nice Breakfgast in the patio!
The entrance
Studio overview
Tv corner
Lunch is ready !
The murphy bed opened
The bed
A romantic dinner
The room
The Kitchen with microwave, gas stove and  fridge
Kitchen overview
The washing machine
The outdoor patio
The patio
A unique feature ..water filling the Jacuzzi
The double sinks are a nice feature of this bathroom
The fantastic SPA
The Jacuzzi
A unique feature ..a gorgeous Bathroom wit shower and Jacuzzi
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
Bathroom overview
Toilet and bidet
The entrance ..Welcome Home !
The Murphybed
Room overview
Mirror...Mirror on the wal ....
Room overview
The magic ...of the murphybed
A breakfast on the patio...
Table & TV
Table &TV
A charming area to enjoy the outdoors
The  Flowered Bouganville
Theflowered bouganville
The shower
A close-up shot of the tub
A close up of the sink
The toilet and the bidet
Kitchen view
The kitchen... ready to be used!
Hey I'm here too!! ..said the washing machine
apartment layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Annastasi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

David was very helpful and welcoming. He gave us a thorough explanation of how everything worked in his apartment and we had no problems. The apartment is in a great location in between Trastevere and central Rome with regular transport links. Prior to our arrival David sent me in depth directions of how to get to his apartment from the airport and gave us recommendations of places to eat, pharmacy's etc in the area & details of how to get to some of the main attractions. Very friendly guy & the jacuzzi bath was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi Bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thanks Anna for your lovely review .
It's been good to host you and I am really happy you liked the " live like a local " vacation style and happy you have enjoyed being part of the neighborhood in a genuine and authentic area so close to attraction but away from the tourists hord .
Hope to have you again
Best
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miran66
The Netherlands
1 review
“very nice stay!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time! David is very nice and helpfull. The appartment is nice and clean, everything you need is present. There are 2 x 2 person beds. which are good. The jaccuzi is great! You get your own key to come in.
There is a little outsite, very nice, except there's no sun because it is the north site,
It's 5 min. walk to the tram, and you're in the city in 15 min by tram, so can go everywhere you want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: your own place and the jaccuzi
Liked least: evertyhing was good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear Miranda,
Thanks for your nice review. I am really glad to have hosted you. I really need more and more guests like you who really enjoy to live the city "as romans do" who appreciate the authenticity and genuinity of the area, which as you say its'so close to center but away from the torists hord.
Hopeto host you again soon.
Warmest Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle F
1 review
“Secure, close proximity to public transport and clean apartment.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

David is an excellent host and very easy to coordinate with. Upon arrival, my wife and
I felt welcomed and David had goodies waiting for us. He did a full rundown of the apartment. He showed us how to properly use everything and detailed instructions on how to get around Rome and the neighborhood. We both felt safe, within close proximity to transit system and cleanliness. Highly recommend and would book with David again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to train station, safety, cleanliness and host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thanks for your nice review. I am really glad to have hosted you and your husband. I really need more and more guests like you who really enjoy to live the city "as romans do" who appreciate the authenticity and genuinity of the area, which as you say its'so close to center but away from the torists hord.
Hopeto host you again soon.
Warmest Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CdnCouple...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment minutes from Historic Rome”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I just stayed at David's apartment last week while in Rome. We absolutely loved it! The location is wonderful, only a block away from the tram which takes you right to the heart of the city. There are pleanty of local stores near the apartment including a caffe bar, pastry shop, grocery, and a few restaurants. The locals on our visits to these places were very friendly even though we spoke almost no Italian. The apartment is very well equipped with a hairdryer in the bathroom, lots of pots and pans, and dishes and appliances enough to make a nice meal in the kitchen. We even had dinner out on the terrace one night. Have I mentioned the jacuzzi tub!? Imagine that after a day of walking through the historical district! David is very friendly and an excellent host! This is a fabulous apartment and we would not hesitate to recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Dear Chelsey,
Thanks for your nice review. I am really glad to have hosted you and your husband. I really need more and more guests like you who really enjoy to live the city "as romans do" who appreciate the authenticity and genuinity of the area, which as you say its'so close to center but away from the torists hord.
Hopeto host you again soon.
Warmest Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold U
1 review
“Great Apt and Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment and experience was very excellent. David had great communication and when we arrived he made sure we understood every area of the apartment. He even took us on a brief tour of the neighborhood so we understood the local shops. The apartment is perfect for a couple (perhaps it would not work for more than two people), well equipped with all the amenities, and the local tram made it very easy to explore the city. Overall I would definitely recommend staying at this location. 10/10

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Dear Arnold,

Thanks for your kind words! indeed, I confirm how lucky I am in having people like you staying at my apartment! I need the neighbourhood to be appreciated by people that respect its authenticity, and make it less and less "for roman only". I hope that my small but coherent action against wild commercial interests will resonate around me and make the holiday-rental business a way to change this trend. Come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing