We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 357
US$ 308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 140
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 253
US$ 191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 356
US$ 279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 517
US$ 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,380
477
83
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
477
83
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhan familysan clementeother guestsfloor terracequiet streetfamily run hotelwonderful hotelpalatine hillancient romethe hotel staffsmall balconyeach eveningyogurttrip to romefriendly hoteltwo blocksfive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

wonderful location near the Coloseum, close to many family restaurants, transit and sights. Great service at breakfast in a very nicely decorated room, in the bar with other guests, or at the front desk. Great staff!

Room Tip: Amazing room on the 4th floor with a wrap around balcony. Beautiful location. Sunny and bright room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lancelot, Reception at Hotel Lancelot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your five stars and for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us at the Lancelot. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location near the Colosseum, close to many good restaurants and interesting sights. We are happy to read that you found a great service for breakfast and at the front desk and that you liked our bar.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Lancelot in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is our favorite place to stay in Rome. We always plan ahead of our visits so that we can stay here. The staff treats you like an old friend. They are always so delighted to see you. Their care and concern is genuine and always helpful. Faris Khan is the chef. We take our evening meals here because there is no place in Rome with better food. The meals are always grand and superb. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The bathrooms are spotless. We love the Lancelot and all of their staff.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms with terrace are our favorites.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lancelot, Reception at Hotel Lancelot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Corvin,

Thank you for your five stars and for your beautiful review about your recent stay with us at the Lancelot. It is always a great joy for us to welcome you and your family and friends back as our guests.

We look forward to having you here again prestissimo!

Kind regards,

Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We like to stay at Lancelot as we feel welcome and comfortable there amongst friends. The breakfasts and dinners are a treat. We would recommend this hotel highly for these reasons and it is conveniently located in a quiet street within reach of all the attractions Rome offers.

Room Tip: All rooms at Lancelot are kept in pristine condition, so whatever you need you will always be comfortable.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ToddkHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lancelot, Reception at Hotel Lancelot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Todd Harvey,

Thank you for your five star review of the Lancelot. It is great to read you found the hotel pleasant and warm.
We are happy to hear that you appreciated the food at breakfast and dinner and the hotel location in our quiet via Capo d'Africa.
Hopefully we will welcome you back soon as our guest.

Kind Regards,

Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Hotel Lancelot is everything an American traveler might want in Rome: great location, a staff that speaks flawless English and anticipates your needs, fast taxis, airport transfers, amazing breakfasts and dinners, all with charming rooms, en suite bathrooms, delicious towels, personal care items and some even have balconies and overlook the Colosseum. The WiFi works well and the TV is in Italian! The owners are delightful and the dinner options with other guests not to be missed...at least once! There's conveniently located cafes, pizza places, banks and shopping for small items. A small bar, outdoor seating and a gated entrance make this darn near perfect!

Room Tip: Bring a washcloth! Make sure you have an Italian converter. Don't expect ice!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DWSWVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lancelot, Reception at Hotel Lancelot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review of the Lancelot. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you loved the hotel location at 7 minutes walking from the Colosseum, the English speaking attentive staff, our good food served for breakfast and dinner and our comfortable and clean rooms.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest to the Lancelot in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Front desk staff was great. Rooms small but clean. Bed comfortable. Owner eats dinner w guests, even gave me lozenges for a cold. Continental breakfast was good, coffee good and strong, but not espresso. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danahlusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews