We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should visit it!”
Review of Pantheon

Pantheon
Ranked #2 of 1,950 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dedicated to the seven planetary divinities and featuring an interior of gorgeous marble, the Pantheon is one of the most impressive monuments of Augustan Rome.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Penteon, it is very exiting "temple of all gods". This is what really impressed me!
We were there when sun is shining. We were there on Palm Sunday. A choir sang there.
The memory of this temple will remain forever in my heart. I can not say that I'm a believer, usually I do not go to church, but this temple impressed me.
I apologize for my English.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Senlochirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"roman temple"
in 434 reviews
"amazing building"
in 1,014 reviews
"free entry"
in 887 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 659 reviews
"ancient rome"
in 668 reviews
"visiting rome"
in 455 reviews
"gelato"
in 446 reviews
"audio guide"
in 396 reviews
"dome"
in 4,072 reviews
"architecture"
in 3,499 reviews
"gods"
in 663 reviews
"ceiling"
in 1,668 reviews
"raphael"
in 913 reviews
"worship"
in 461 reviews
"engineering"
in 677 reviews
"marvel"
in 910 reviews
"marble"
in 724 reviews
Filter

3,920 - 3,924 of 70,621 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

With an open ceiling that exposed the art to the environment, I was shocked at how well this facility and the art have weathered rain, storms, wind, etc. It was beautiful!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rkenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Definitely the best free attraction I've been to in Rome. Even when busy you're able to take in everything and find a quiet place. I'd recommend downloading a free audioguide to listen to as that enhances the experience.
Worth going to.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is hard to credit that this building is still in use after thousands of years. It is simply stunning inside, kind of ruined by all the noisy tourists in what is holy place. Since my first visit there is now a security check before entering so expect a short wait. Well worth a visit and it is free.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Daya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Just go and enjoy. Wonderful place. We spent 6 nights in Rome and walked by, ran by, or sat by the Pantheon many times. Each time it was just wonderful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mbrstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pantheon also viewed

 

Been to Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing