We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trevi Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #498 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
yarm, stockton on tees
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

my family of 4 stayed here in nov 2011, no complaints hotels was great, brilliant location walking distance to all othe fantastic attractions rome has to offer, we had no problem getting in and out, the reception was open 24hours and we were always looked after. the breakfast was ok, the kids moaned because they had to order their eggs, but you cannot have it all. a modern hotel with all the mod cons, make sure you check out the spa bath, relaxing. be careful of the local restuarants, they like to talk you into more food and then you for the privilage, but then again it is rome, we had a fabulous stay - off to new york next, - hope the hotels their can match up to this standard. a very modern hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    291
    157
    65
    54
See reviews for
209
338
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel was 15 min walk from most sights.Spanish steps were 2 blocks away and via condotti High end shopping was five minutes away. Most of staff were extremely cordial and helpful. Breakfast very very adequate and filling and free. go early since if you come too late some items will run out.Noise level was sometimes a small problem. The balcony view was beautiful. Bathroom was huge with nice toiletries. Rainfall shower heads were nice. Room was Smaller than expected but very very clean with a nice flat screen and free wifi.

A good value for what you get in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napervilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice room, well decorated, great location.

The hotel is fine, the rooms are okay, but clean and had a nice balcony which with a bit of leaning could see the capitol building. noisy road outside, but the double glazing doors did their job brilliantly.

The air conditioning in the room was a bit rubbish and only seemed to pump heat out what ever we did. The bathroom was clean, but the fancy shower was a bit of a waste as the faulty head on it meant that you would flood the bathroom if you used it on full power.

Breakfast was good, nothing hot, but the croissants, cold meats and yoghurts you expect of a continental breakfast where present.

The receptionists change pretty much every day, but were very good, and even made us some cappucinos when we asked. They looked after our luggage on the last day which left us plenty of time to go up to the nearby park and take in the Villa Borghese, before heading back to grab our flight.

Do make sure to get a cab from the cab rank at the top end of the street though, as it is a fixed fare of 40 Euro to the airport rather than 52 euro for a reception organised car.

Room Tip: I think it was room 503/4 that is the corner room with a view straight out to the capital
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveTrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

WhwnI arrived to the hotel, the people at the reception informed me about the needs to make some maintainace works at my room, and for this reason was mandatory to leave it at 7:00 AM. I received paid 2 nights in advance and when I returned to the hotel for the 2nd night, they sent my luggage to other hotel of lower quality and they took some hours to find my luggage. My original room was asigned to a new customer and other guest commented me about a similar experience in the same day with him. The maintainance was just a lie and I did not receive any apologize from them. They are not serious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARIO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
218 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fantastic location few steps away from Fontana di trevi and Spanish steps, lovely cool design of rooms, amazing jaccuzzi room, very clean hotel and great service. Loved our stay there with family just returned last night! Recommend it very much . The only negative we found is the empty and strange area before getting up to the reception area which that was lovely and very welcoming as well as the great and friendly staff!! Should do some thoughts of changing the downstairs way up to the reception. Apart from that everything was fantastic and great hotel in best ever location as well as the design, staff and service!!! Had our best time back in Rome, this time with our 2 girls!!! Just returned to our country last night and with the best ever autumn memories ! Trevi bellisimo!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#432 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#579 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#567 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#151 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#648 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Property: Hotel Trevi Collection
Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,322 - ₹ 19,687
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing