We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trevi Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #502 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

WhwnI arrived to the hotel, the people at the reception informed me about the needs to make some maintainace works at my room, and for this reason was mandatory to leave it at 7:00 AM. I received paid 2 nights in advance and when I returned to the hotel for the 2nd night, they sent my luggage to other hotel of lower quality and they took some hours to find my luggage. My original room was asigned to a new customer and other guest commented me about a similar experience in the same day with him. The maintainance was just a lie and I did not receive any apologize from them. They are not serious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARIO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    291
    157
    65
    54
See reviews for
209
338
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
218 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fantastic location few steps away from Fontana di trevi and Spanish steps, lovely cool design of rooms, amazing jaccuzzi room, very clean hotel and great service. Loved our stay there with family just returned last night! Recommend it very much . The only negative we found is the empty and strange area before getting up to the reception area which that was lovely and very welcoming as well as the great and friendly staff!! Should do some thoughts of changing the downstairs way up to the reception. Apart from that everything was fantastic and great hotel in best ever location as well as the design, staff and service!!! Had our best time back in Rome, this time with our 2 girls!!! Just returned to our country last night and with the best ever autumn memories ! Trevi bellisimo!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is in the middle of the city. The sights are very close. The room is modern and clean.
The breakfast is ok.
But...the entrance is very poor.
We were there at october. At the breakfast there is NOT view:(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Depuis l'accueil jusqu'au checking out tout a été parfait. L'accueil de l'hotek est situé au 5 ieme étage (côté original), notre chambre pour 3 (deux adultes et un jeune) était spacieuse, moderne et très propre. La clim nous a permis d'éviter le bruit de la rue. La localisation est excellent. Le petit déjeuner était très satisfaisant (hormis le jus). Seule la salle du pettit-dej était petite et nous avons du mangé sur deux tables séparées à plusieurs reprises. Sinon tout était parfait!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DotiSherbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were in Rome in August – Super High season. So this hotel was quite fair in price for the time of year. Rome is very expensive at the best of times. It consists of some rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors of what I think is a residential building. The Lobby is all part of the breakfast room and is just a desk and chair in the same area.

Great Location. You are within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Restaurants, etc (5 minutes).

Breakfast is substantial and included in the price, which is great. The service we received was friendly and polite.

The room is modern and clean with a flat screen TV, large bed, new bathroom, air conditioning, etc. I believe wifi is included but it didn’t work for us.

We arranged a pick from the airport which I would do again….however be informed that it was very expensive - $60 Euro and we gave our driver $10 Euro. It was just an old van without air conditioning (or very poor air con, not sure which).

Overall I think you get good value for money. It is perfect for a short stay. My husband and I have been to Rome more than once before so we only stayed here for one night and it suited us. I’m not sure I would choose to stay here if I were going to stay in Rome for a longer visit though. That is just my personal choice….I think I would like to have a larger place with more common areas and a restaurant, etc if I was going to stay 4-7 days. That doesn’t mean it wouldn’t work for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletch250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#430 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#583 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#563 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#661 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Property: Hotel Trevi Collection
Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,573 - ₹ 19,503
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing