We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, quiet, unexpensive”
Review of Class House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Class House
Ranked #573 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, quiet, unexpensive”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel has just about the best location in Rome. we stayed in one of the rooms in via del corso 117 which is the center of everything. Although the lively environment, the room was very quiet.
The room was well furnished, very nice and clean, although quite small. Wifi was available and the staff was as friendly as could be. Breakfast was just enough, with good fresh ground coffee made on the spot.

I think this is a great value for money room for a couple staying in rome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_K_F_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsible for the customer relations at Class House, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear customer,
I am very glad that you felt comfortable in our new CLASS HOUSE.
see that you enjoyed our services and that you liked the decor of our rooms is the best reward for us.
The location also is the best that you can take in Rome, in the in the heart of the City, close to all attractions of Rome, finest restaurants and shops most famous in the world.
I hope to see you soon at our hotel.
I take this opportunity to extend our warmest greetings.

Ferdinando Orecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    93
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
146
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Loved this location, Maria was lovely.....definate return

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netlovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Class House, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review about our new CLASS HOUSE.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. know that our customers have enjoyed our services is the best for us gratitude and this helps us only to do better.
thanks for the compliments to the boys of staff and girl of the breakfast.
I hope to see you soon in our CLASS HOUSE for your next vacation in Rome.

BEST REGARDS.

Ferdinando Orecchio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Class House was fantastic! Checked in at the Hotel de corso where our room was ready early and our bags were taken up for us - which was lovely. Room was stunning, modern, comfortable very stylish and very clean and although had read reviews that rooms were small it seemed well sized to us. Also was all air condition which is essential when going during the hotter seasons! The location could not have been more perfect, on a busy shopping street near all the sights and near a metro station to get to the further sights - everything was in walking distance from the hotel. And although on a busy street never was disturbed by noise. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful - we had a lot of problem with our transfer and the company spoke very little broken english but the receptionist spoke to the company on our behalf and arranged and sorted everything for us - for which we couldn't have been more grateful for. We also had to check out at 11 but had a late flight, the staff were very helpful and told us to leave our bags in our room and they would be waiting in reception for us when we came back from the day - which they were. They also let us wait in the comfortable reception area which access to the toilets and any help we needed which was very much appreciated. Overall it was fantastic, and very well priced for location and standards of rooms. Breakfast was also lovely. A brilliant hotel which we couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Class House, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear guest thank you very much for your review about our new CLASS HOUSE.
is for us a real pride to know that our guests enjoy their stay in our facility. this is the greatest reward for us because we offer the customer throughout our professional and friendly. know through the reviews of our guests is the most important thing so we can continuously improve our services. I am very pleased to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet full of fresh and genuine products. the location is also one of the most beautiful in the whole center of Rome in Via del Corso near all the major monuments and shops. I renew again thanks for your review and for the compliments to the staff as always devotes all kindness and willingness to meet the needs of our guests.
I take this opportunity to bring our most cordial greetings.
I hope to see you soon in our house for his class next Roman holiday.

FERDINANDO ORECCHIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were initially surprised by the unassuming entrance to this hotel (you have to go to the Hotel Del Corso to check in and get your key) but this belies the hotel's modern, clean, fresh interior. The location was ideal - easy access to taxis and public transport, on a major shopping street, equidistant from all the big attractions. The receptionist was extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. Do take advantage of the breakfast on the roof terrace of the Hotel Del Corso. A greater variety of meats and fresh fruit at breakfast would be welcome; otherwise this hotel is very good value for money and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Class House, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest Thank You so much for your review about our new CLASS HOUSE.
I am very satisfied and happy to know that you have enjoeyed your stay. The friendliness and helpfulness are a trademark of CLASS HOUSE. Thank you also for the compliments for all the staff. The location is also one of the most envied of all in the heart of Rome on the VIA DEL CORSO close to all major attractions of the Capital.
I take this opportunity to extend our warmest greetings.
I am waiting you for your next holiday in Rome.

FERDINANDO ORECCHIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

we went with my mom for shopping,4-8 july. the hotel is in via del corso, next to via con doti,frattina and bambuino. the room is brand new,very very clean,not very big but enough space for everything.it was really cheap for what it is. the reception is in hotel del corso,2 blocks away,and the class house is in the fist floor of an old ,but very clean and safe,apartment block.you can go inside only with the card which you take from hotel del corso. i think is the best choise for an economic central new and clean hotel.only the breakfast wasnt something special but ok!

Room Tip: our room is big because was triple,you can ask 508 i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Class House, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear George thank you so much for you review about CLASS HOUSE.
I'm glad to hear that you have been good in our hotel. This is the best award for us. know the opinions of our guests is very important to us so we can improve our services. I really hope to see you soon at the CLASS HOUSE.
Best Regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#312 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#266 of 1,256 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#449 of 3,642 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#803 of 3,642 in Rome
101 reviews
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#52 of 1,091 in Rome
163 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#221 of 3,642 in Rome
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class House

Property: Class House
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 29,596
Hotel Class:3 star — Class House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the first floor of an ancient palace of the historical center, next to the Hotel del Corso, comes the new Class House.In a welcoming and luxurious setting of style the Class House offers, with refined furnishings and modern, different types of rooms, each with a theme, a color and a distinctive design that sets it apart.Class House offers you the unbeatable feeling of being at home, free and independent to manage your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Class House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing