We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Snowed it Rome!!!”
Review of Occidental Aurelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Occidental Aurelia
Ranked #230 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Snowed it Rome!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I could not have guessed that we would be in Rome during it's first snow storm in 30 years. We had choosen the Executive Style Hotel and we are very happy we did. Even with the weather being so bad the owner and staff went out of their way to make us feel as welcome and warm as possible. The rooms are of the highest quality and very comfortable. The food was great with a nice selection. The staff at the buffet breakfast often surprised the guests with little treats like hot crepes. I can only guess how great this hotel will be with out snowmen on the front lawn. You will not be disappointed at the ESH. Enjoy!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    456
    147
    40
    21
See reviews for
178
560
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel was lovely. My boyfriend and I booked 3 nights at the ESH and really enjoyed it, we had an excellent deal through Broadway travel £149 pp inc flights. I cant fault one aspect of the holiday.

The bedroom was a good size, the bathroom was very big and very clean. The staff were helpful and when we reported that our TV wasnt working someone attended within minutes to bring us a remote.

It was about 25 minutes from leaving the Hotel to geting at the Spanish Steps, it is a 10 minute walk to the station and then 10/15 minutes on the tube. You can get a metro pass for 3 day for 11 euros, great deal if you ask me, we got our use out of it.

Rome itself was beautiful and the the hotel was a great base for us.

Breakfast was good, there was a fine variety and both of us left with ful tummy's every morning.

Strongly recomend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JoClarke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay in an executive room. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed and a luxurious bathroom with a lovely big, powerful shower.
The breakfast was fine and catered for all tastes.We ate dinner twice in the restaurant and the food and service were both very good.
We hired a car from the airport and parked in the hotel grounds. On trips into Rome,we drove to Batitstini metro station and parked the car in one of the no charge parking spaces nearby.
On our last day, we drove to Marino and Frascati in the Roman hills which made a nice quiet contrast.
We would definitively return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Misa391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great stay at this hotel. A bit outside the tourist area but once you get the hang of the transport system it was great fun. Lovely hotel, great breakfast, much better than expected. Rooms are
Very nice and the best shower I have had better than some 5* . New barman who is lovely and working hard to create a nice atmosphere after a busy day sightseeing. Great asset to hotel. Would highly recommend and defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellennb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Travelled with Broadway Travel to the ESH Hotel, it was very reasonably priced if a little out of the way. The Rome bus service is very hit and miss so travelled on the Metro most of the time. The ESH is very modern and very well presented, the rooms are spacious however no tea/coffee facilities in the room and no English channels on the TV not even world news. The breakfast is continental style and plentiful with a good coffee machine with loads of choices. We were B&B, and we did find a really good supermarket up the street for nibbles in the room. We only had one drink in the bar due to the top prices charged so beware.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a quiet room and got one at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigladrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#116 of 1,256 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Raganelli Hotel
#408 of 1,256 in Rome
604 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#228 of 1,256 in Rome
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#128 of 1,256 in Rome
901 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Occidental Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Aurelia

Property: Occidental Aurelia
Address: Via di Torre Rossa 80, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Esh Executive Style Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,658 - ₹ 9,704
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Aurelia 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Occidental Aurelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing