We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great little restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Ripetta

Taverna Ripetta
Reserve with
Taverna Ripetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #947 of 11,635 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We found this restaurant by chance just walking through the streets of Rome.
They had homemade fresh gnocchi with seafruit on the menu...absolutely divine!!!
The owner is really friendly and honest.
Great food, good service and no rip off.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    58
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Good food and atmosphere. Kind service. Weak on deserts.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nohik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The true Italian spirit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

When we entered this restaurant we really felt a different atmosphere... The girls Donatella and Fátima were simply amazing regarding us the real Italian spirit, grandious, shameless and lovely... they let us completely confortable to choose our dinner and helped on what we needed... All we ate was absolutely delicious, from starters to desserts. We also had a white smooth wine which match perfectly with the food and for a honest price. We fully reccomend this unique place to everyone who wants to spend a wonderful time without spending tons of euros...
We willbe back for sure... and some relatives will come soon... Special kisses for the girls, we loved them... Rafael and Ana from Brazil...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RafaelNardinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food with an Egyptian flavor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We found this restaurant by chance on TA. I had my best pasta in my life there. She prepared our food with Halal meat which was very nice of them. The host is an egyptian lady who is very caring about the costumers and translates the menu to english.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reza_p_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
“Best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We met some folks in Florence who happened to live in Rome and recommended this place to us since we were headed to Rome next. It was the best meal of our trip.

Super fresh ingredients Italian cooking with a Mediterranean flair. We had the most amazing appetizers, salad, fish, and pasta!
Fatma was an amazing host. She is just the loveliest person who cares about all of her customers. There are rarely any tourists which is a refreshing treat and she knows most customers by name.

It's a small intimate restaurant that welcomes everyone. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Ripetta also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Ripetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing