We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. We felt looked after.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome
Ranked #111 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

First class service & environment all the way. The whole interior is designed with such charm. This charm is exuded by Emiliano, Marco and Pierluigi. They made us feel welcomed. They were patient with any of our questions, queries and our non-Italian ways. They made us feel comfortable. Then we were able to visit the Rome sites of interest to us because it was all within walking distance. We are average 60 yr olds and no athletes. This is a great location. We stayed for 5 nights. Of the restaurants that Marco and Pierluigi recommended, two became our favourites to return to! Emiliano was helpful in discussing where to walk to next and phoning out to see if an attraction was open, while he made us excellent capppucini. These are short insights, and I just want to encourage anyone looking for a B & B in Rome, to book with Locanda del Sole.

Room Tip: You should be able to put your own water or beverage bottle in the mini-bar. Note: there are some mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mystic2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocandadelSole, Proprietario at Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Mystic2608,
it was a great pleasure meeting you.
As all the three of us, are native of the surroundings, what we do, is to suggest to our guests the restaurants where we use to go from year, and they know, we want only the best service for our customers.
With your review, of course, you encourage us.
Many thanks and hope to see you again in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

An excellent choice for a citybreak in Rome, thanks to its central location, beautiful rooms and attentive staff
Complimentary water, wine and chocolates and the use of an iPad (with free wi-fi) were an added bonus. If you wanted a coffee you just had to ask
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious, with a powerful shower
Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit (strawberries, bananas), yogurt, bread and pastries, parma ham and cheese, fruit juice and coffee (cappuccino,expresso, macchiato) which was of a good standard
The B&B was originally Marco's grandfather's house, which he and his brother refurbished, so with good local knowledge, he is able to give recommendations to enhance your Roman holiday, should you require any
It's a little hard to find, at first (a plaque on the wall beside the entrance door), so I'd recommend letting Marco arrange your airport transfer (45 euros from Ciampino) as that'll guarantee your prompt arrival. However once you're there, it's easy to get around both the safe neighborhood and Rome, with every major attraction within easy walking distance
Next time I'm in Rome (soon I hope) I'll stay at Locanda de Sole, unless it's fully booked, after all the good reviews it's getting :)

Room Tip: The Berger room has direct access from the entrance close, without going through reception, so feels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My partner and I spent the last 2 nights of our trip to Rome at this B&B. They say first impressions count; i've never been so impressed by a welcome in my life. The B&B owners welcomed us with warmth (and an exquisite complementary cappucino!) and made us both feel instantly at home.

The design of the B&B is exemplary; this place radiates opulence whilst at the same time charms you with its character and homeliness - a difficult equilibrium to achieve. The room we spent our time in was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Cleanliness is fantastic - our room was perfect every day we got back to our room.

The location is fantastic as well, providing a base only 2 to 3 minutes walk from the Spanish steps, and a little more to the likes of the Trevi fountain.

Breakfast was lovely, as were the cappucinos that accompanied it. Presented in lovely crockery and with lovely decorations, these not only tasted excellent, they looked it too.

I thoroughly recommend this B&B to anybody visiting Rome, especially if you're into something a bit more luxurious. There may not be the activities on offer that you might find a hotel, but this is more than made up for by the availability of an iPad and Wi-Fi to use throughout your stay.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is the first review we've ever done but after our stay at Locanda Del Sole we felt that it was a must!! From the time we walked through the door Emiliano, Marco & Pierluigi made us feel so welcome!!! To sit & chat with them over a coffee was a welcome change from a normal arrival at a hotel!! A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting, along with mini bar in our room!!! The room was beautiful & tastefully decorated to a very high standard!! We spent 3 nights there & every day we returned to an immaculate room!! The location is perfect, walking distance to all the sights & shopping area's in Rome, no need for taxi's/trains/buses!!! Breakfast was a delight, complimented by Emiliano's attentiveness & beautiful coffee - Marco did say he made better coffee but sadly never got to try it, I guess we can use this as our excuse to return, which will hopefully be sooner rather than later!!! Don't hesitate - book it now!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floods_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This quaint little B & B in the heart of Rome was the perfect place as our base for a short city break. The rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated. Emiliano and staff were very helpful and pleasant and ensured that our stary was quite wonderful. Thanks for the care and attention shown to us, would highly recommend Locanda del Sole.

Room Tip: There are just four rooms but they are perfectly good if its a sightseeing trip you are on - wouldnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kearnaloochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#76 of 1,271 in Rome
815 reviews
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
510 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#119 of 1,271 in Rome
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#52 of 3,743 in Rome
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome

Address: Via della Scrofa 10, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 9,262 - ₹ 18,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Locanda del Sole" is an inviting luxury B&B in Rome's historic centre boasting an idyllic setting in the famous Rione Campo Marzio district. Guests on a romantic break in Rome will receive a warm welcome, where lived Jose Carlos Mariategui, a famous Peruvian thinker and essayist, in a characteristic 19th century building on Via della Scrofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing