We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hassler
Nearby Hotels
US$ 291
US$ 214
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 414
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 215
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 192
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 276
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 172
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 589
US$ 371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
879
157
65
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
157
65
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsfloor terraceseventh floorconcierge staffluxury hoteleternal citybeautiful hotelvia condottirooftop restaurantdeluxe roombreakfast buffetperfect locationbeautiful roompiazza di spagnaroman holidayheart of romefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hotel Hassler A wonderful hotel "5 Star" stayed at end of our trip, August, 16th-20th, 2012; Summer in Rome --right in the city, excellent close to every site, with a unbelievable view of the entire Eternal City of Rome on top of Spanish Steps, as recommended by Amex Centurian Travel, our Room had a window with a view over the Spanish Steps looking down on the City of Rome. approximately 350 sq ft. a large hotel beautifully appointed and very comfortable hotel room, with very comfortable Italian Linen bedding on a kingsize bed, large bathroom, spectacular view of city and garden restaurant bar. IMAGO rooftop Restaurant very nice!!
We would highly recommend your stay Hotel Hassler, you are right in Rome close to all city Sites, easily accessible by walking or Taxis. A beautiful hotel. The Concierge Desk arranged Taxis for us to visit all the sites. We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Hassler in Rome, although we were only visiting for a few days on our way home to Toronto, Canada, the entire staff were exceptional, everything was wonderful, and their concierge desk was excellent. We sent a letter to American Express Centurion Travel, thanking them for arranging our stay at Hotel Hassler accommodations and all their recommendations for our European trip. The Hassler Hotel was wonderful experience and our room was very comfortable at the top of Spanish Steps, an exceptional view and everything was perfect. Don't miss the Hotel Hassler rooftop IMAGO Restaurant on the roof, a beautiful view over looking Rome the Eternal City at night and exquisite food and a spectacular wine list. Don Bremner, Ontario Canada....

Room Tip: Wonderful Great down town city Location with roof top The Imago Restaurant, all 5 Star get a room overlooking the City, truly exceptional view through the window.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Mr. Bremner,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome and also for having taken the time to share your comments with your beautiful words of praise.

I am happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. I was therefore delighted to learn that we succeeded in doing so, and that you enjoyed being here. Your kind words of appreciation were also passed on to the staff.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel is a beautiful gem right at the top of the Spanish steps and walking inside, you do feel like you're stepping into a scene from Roman Holiday or some Fellini film. The lovely Palm Court was literally an oasis in the midst of the oppressive August heat. A spritz in that cool, calm courtyard was so relaxing at the end of a long day of sightseeing. Our room was beautiful (we were a large party and each of our rooms was different decor-wise) and the bed was heavenlyyyy. Also, don't miss the spectacular view from the 7th floor terrace where you can just sit or arrange for them to bring you prosecco or coffee there. Two gripes: in an already very expensive hotel, NOTHING was included, not the breakfast, not the wi-fi, nothing. The other gripe was the service was just a teensy bit lackadaisical (and not just in the relaxed Italian way), again considering the cost and supposed caliber of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th floor for easy access to the terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome and also for having taken the time to give us your comments, which were much appreciated.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the Palm Court, your room and the view and I hope you had a memorable time in the Eternal City!

All your remarks were given careful attention and consideration, especially those regarding the service, which was not to your complete satisfaction.

On a closing note, I hope the future holds in store another opportunity for you to return to the Hassler.

Kindest regards

Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at the Hassler in August of last year, and returned this past week on our final 3 days in Roma. They even gave us the same room as last year!

This hotel was a welcome retreat for us after spending 2 weeks on the Amalfi, we enjoyed the quiet luxurious room and the attentive staff. The bed is very comfortable as well as the crisp italian linens.

Our room overlooks the Palm Court, and they just installed an interesting bar set up - that looks like an a blue oyster.

The breakfast in the Salon EVA or the Palm Court was excellent, and the choices were plentiful and high quality. This is a hotel that reminds me of a bygone era of true luxurious travel, with truly caring and thoughtful staff that are happy to serve your needs and provide you a seemless stay.

We would never stay anywhere else, there is no reason to look elsewhere!

The concierge, are very helpful, and they dont arrange the most expensive option for you just because you are staying at the hassler, which we find other 5 star properties sometimes do, they ask your range or what you were expecting and reserve accordingly!

This hotel is truly one of a kind!

Room Tip: room 521 is lovely! renovated and the one that is used in their advertising! we love it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

it is a leading hotel of the world for a reason. Location perfect for shopping, great views (our room had a balcony), terrace restaurant great, service as it should be at this level. Concierge a great help in suggestions and reservations. Will stay again in December when we return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Superb location for designer shopping, eating out and sightseeing. The first person to greet us at the Hotel was the guest relations lady, her welcome was so warm and friendly, as though we had entered her home, we wanted to take her home to work for us! We always stay in Leading Hotels of the World where possible and often find the staff consider themselves so much more important than the guests which usually lets the hotels down, but the staff here were lovely - that is so important. Our room was on the 5th floor enjoying magnificent views over Rome and with a small balcony to soak up the atmosphere with a glass of champagne. The rooms are small for the price, so we felt a little robbed, however one must remember this is an exceptional building in an exceptional position. Good food, peaceful and relaxing Hotel, for those who enjoy traditional surroundings and traditional service.

Room Tip: views of the city make a big difference.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicatitainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews