We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property, service in a great location”
Review of Hotel Hassler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Hassler
Ranked #38 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, service in a great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel has exceptionally appointed rooms, and service at all levels is top-notch.
Location at the top of the Spanish Steps is ideal for getting to most tourist sites due to central location, and taxis are always located out front. Luxury boutiques- Gucci, Dior, etc. -are all less than a 5 min walk away if shopping is important to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHassler, General Manager at Hotel Hassler, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having decided to share your comments about your stay at the Hassler.

All comments and remarks I receive from my clients, are very much appreciated and a necessary tool to understand if I succeed in my aim to make each and every stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. In this specific instance, I am happy to be able to ascertain that this goal has in some way been accomplished. Your kind words of appreciation were passed on to the staff concerned.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to the Hassler in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    152
    63
    27
    27
See reviews for
233
537
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hotel Hassler A wonderful hotel "5 Star" stayed at end of our trip, August, 16th-20th, 2012; Summer in Rome --right in the city, excellent close to every site, with a unbelievable view of the entire Eternal City of Rome on top of Spanish Steps, as recommended by Amex Centurian Travel, our Room had a window with a view over the Spanish Steps looking down on the City of Rome. approximately 350 sq ft. a large hotel beautifully appointed and very comfortable hotel room, with very comfortable Italian Linen bedding on a kingsize bed, large bathroom, spectacular view of city and garden restaurant bar. IMAGO rooftop Restaurant very nice!!
We would highly recommend your stay Hotel Hassler, you are right in Rome close to all city Sites, easily accessible by walking or Taxis. A beautiful hotel. The Concierge Desk arranged Taxis for us to visit all the sites. We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Hassler in Rome, although we were only visiting for a few days on our way home to Toronto, Canada, the entire staff were exceptional, everything was wonderful, and their concierge desk was excellent. We sent a letter to American Express Centurion Travel, thanking them for arranging our stay at Hotel Hassler accommodations and all their recommendations for our European trip. The Hassler Hotel was wonderful experience and our room was very comfortable at the top of Spanish Steps, an exceptional view and everything was perfect. Don't miss the Hotel Hassler rooftop IMAGO Restaurant on the roof, a beautiful view over looking Rome the Eternal City at night and exquisite food and a spectacular wine list. Don Bremner, Ontario Canada....

Room Tip: Wonderful Great down town city Location with roof top The Imago Restaurant, all 5 Star get a room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Mr. Bremner,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome and also for having taken the time to share your comments with your beautiful words of praise.

I am happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. I was therefore delighted to learn that we succeeded in doing so, and that you enjoyed being here. Your kind words of appreciation were also passed on to the staff.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel is a beautiful gem right at the top of the Spanish steps and walking inside, you do feel like you're stepping into a scene from Roman Holiday or some Fellini film. The lovely Palm Court was literally an oasis in the midst of the oppressive August heat. A spritz in that cool, calm courtyard was so relaxing at the end of a long day of sightseeing. Our room was beautiful (we were a large party and each of our rooms was different decor-wise) and the bed was heavenlyyyy. Also, don't miss the spectacular view from the 7th floor terrace where you can just sit or arrange for them to bring you prosecco or coffee there. Two gripes: in an already very expensive hotel, NOTHING was included, not the breakfast, not the wi-fi, nothing. The other gripe was the service was just a teensy bit lackadaisical (and not just in the relaxed Italian way), again considering the cost and supposed caliber of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th floor for easy access to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome and also for having taken the time to give us your comments, which were much appreciated.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the Palm Court, your room and the view and I hope you had a memorable time in the Eternal City!

All your remarks were given careful attention and consideration, especially those regarding the service, which was not to your complete satisfaction.

On a closing note, I hope the future holds in store another opportunity for you to return to the Hassler.

Kindest regards

Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at the Hassler in August of last year, and returned this past week on our final 3 days in Roma. They even gave us the same room as last year!

This hotel was a welcome retreat for us after spending 2 weeks on the Amalfi, we enjoyed the quiet luxurious room and the attentive staff. The bed is very comfortable as well as the crisp italian linens.

Our room overlooks the Palm Court, and they just installed an interesting bar set up - that looks like an a blue oyster.

The breakfast in the Salon EVA or the Palm Court was excellent, and the choices were plentiful and high quality. This is a hotel that reminds me of a bygone era of true luxurious travel, with truly caring and thoughtful staff that are happy to serve your needs and provide you a seemless stay.

We would never stay anywhere else, there is no reason to look elsewhere!

The concierge, are very helpful, and they dont arrange the most expensive option for you just because you are staying at the hassler, which we find other 5 star properties sometimes do, they ask your range or what you were expecting and reserve accordingly!

This hotel is truly one of a kind!

Room Tip: room 521 is lovely! renovated and the one that is used in their advertising! we love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

it is a leading hotel of the world for a reason. Location perfect for shopping, great views (our room had a balcony), terrace restaurant great, service as it should be at this level. Concierge a great help in suggestions and reservations. Will stay again in December when we return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,263 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,263 in Rome
420 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,263 in Rome
726 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hassler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hassler

Property: Hotel Hassler
Address: Piazza della Trinita' Dei Monti 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#76 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#116 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 36,281 - ₹ 78,341
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hassler 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hassler Roma is the legendary five star Rome luxury hotel at the top of the Spanish Steps, residence of choice for a memorable experience in the Eternal City. In the heart of the city's historic center, the Hassler is one of the best hotels in Rome, minutes from Via Condotti as well as important monuments and landmarks, including the Pantheon, St. Peter's Basilica, the Coliseum, the Villa Borghese gardens and The Trevi Fountain. Owned by President and Managing Director Roberto E. Wirth, fifth generation of a famous Swiss dynasty of hoteliers, the Hassler Roma hotel offers 93 unique rooms and suites. Magnificent dining options within the hotel include the Michelin-starred Imàgo, the Salone Eva and Palm Court Restaurants and Hassler Bar, and Il Palazzetto Restaurant & Wine Bar nearby. Elegance, style, the highest quality service and discretion have made the Hassler Roma the very symbol of international hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hassler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassler Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing