We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

WHEN IN ROME STAY AT THE BEST. Thats what we were told .So We Did .
We were here from 11 June 2012 to 14th June 2012. We loved it all.
What a room with a view we had 603. Almost touchng The Pantheon from our balcony. Amazing staff nothing too much trouble and great homely feelings. Right in the middle of everything. No Noise at the time we were there except people having a great time BUT NOT After 11pm. No Probs.
Rooftop Bar fantastic for early drinks AND late drinks and What a View.
Breakfast really good and more than you need.
Altogether YES this is an expensive hotel BUT it is right there where you need to be to see Rome in a very limited time.
Might I add that we are 2 Young 70 Yr Old and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: 603 almost touching the Pantheon looking over the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greynomads67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,837
    464
    75
    33
    10
See reviews for
832
1,818
106
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We were in Rome for just one night and location was important to us. Hotel staff could not have been nicer. Our room was a bit small and we did not have much of a view. Rooftop bar was not open

Yet. All in all we liked the place and would return on a subsequent visit if we were better able to specify the room type.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfeinb7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Booked this hotel based on TA reviews, and the need for accommodations for 4. Received a prompt reply about the availability of the mini apartment, with loft bedroom and two singles downstairs—perfect for our needs. We found it to be totally clean and modern, well equipped, quiet and with plenty of room. A decent breakfast was included in our tariff, with all the cappuccino you can drink! Furthermore, Alessandra, Mauro, and Luca addressed our every question with top notch customer service—friendly and professional, and Mariano (tending the rooftop bar) was completely fun! We will not look any further on our next trip to Rome. How lucky to have discovered this gem, within a stone’s throw of the Pantheon.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheelCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have visited Albergo de Senato last week, to celebrate a family event. I must say that I do travel a lot for my business, and always stay in 5 star hotel chains. I am greatly surpised to find out how service in a hotel can look like. This hotel has surpised me at several occasions during our stay. At first our room. As we seem to have booked a room in the standard category, we were informed by the very friendly receptionist, that they had upgraded our room to a room with a view on the frontside of the hotel, so looking out on the Pantheon (wow!). As I was worried whether this room would not be too hot, the receptionist gave us the keys of both the new room and the old room, and invited us to go and see for our selves which room we liked. We (of course) did choose the room with the view. I never ever noticed a hotel receptionist who really cared about my room before. The second exceptional occasion was the coffee in the morning. We always start the morning with a cup of coffee in our bed. As there was no kettle in the room, we called to ask if there was any roomservice available. The very friendly lady of the breakfast-room told us that they would bring up the coffee at no extra charge. Only 5 (!) minutes later the hot and tasty coffee arrived. Amazing. And for those who are sceptical; next day the same experience.
I can only recommend the hotel to anybody who is looking for a great place to stay. Do also go to the rooftop bar in the late afternoon or evening. Although some other reviewer suggest it is pricy; it is not. A beer goes for 6 euros, at piazza Navona it goes for up to 9 euros. Rooms are clean, beds are good, and the location can not be any better. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor with a view on the Pantheon. You'll wake up in ancient Rome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GussAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I never thought I would drift off 2 sleep under a Sistine Chapelish bedroom ceiling!! ( how many cherubs can u fit on 1 ceiling!!??)

The huge room was perfect!! Large & immaculate.
The staff were fantastic. Breakfast was minus any cooked Tomatoes, Hash browns or sausages but the fresh fruit, muesli & rolls were of the highest standard.

A hotel in this fantastic location would survive irrelevant of service or quality, however the staff r 1st class, really worth considering.

Room Tip: Seminario Suit was HUGE!! Wifi a bit hit & miss!! Roof top Garden slightly disappointing in matc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goradelhiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,455 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,789 - ₹ 22,658
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing