We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and staff in Rome!”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best location and staff in Rome!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Albergo del Senata is the finest location in Rome and their staff is top notch. Very efficient and helpful. This was our third stay with them and they upgraded us from a triple to a suite. The rooms are wonderful with every attention to detail and if by chance you book a Pantheon view you'll find it hard to tear your eyes away from the awe inspiring view. The roof top terrace is wonderful for drinks in the spring and summer so don't miss out on the views from the top. The price is very good value for the location...you can walk to the Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, the CoIlisium and the Forum. I rate this hotel a 6 out of 5 and that's a first for me.

Room Tip: Select a Pantheon View room for a romantic night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,925
    474
    77
    34
    11
See reviews for
864
1,871
109
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

excellent hotel in perfect location - great customer service, good recommendations on restaurants nearby - great rooftop bar - a different world! - quite expensive, but the location commands a premium - we would be back there in a flash!

Room Tip: go for a 6th floor balcony room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colsue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Albergo del Senato marked the conclusion of our European vacation. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful experience. We arrived by taxi from the train station and were greeted by name. Our room did not have a view of the Pantheon, but that would be the only negative comment. We had a king size bed on the third floor. It was decorated beautifully, immaculate, and had a tub (which was definitely a plus). The staff was friendly, yet professional. The breakfast was excellent, with a variety of choices and pleasant service. Even though we enjoyed many aspects of our stay, we especially enjoyed the location. We were able to walk to many of Rome's prime attractions, restaurants, and gelaterias. What a way to end a terrific vacation!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmomma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Don't be fooled by the official 3 star rating of this superb hotel. My wife and I have stayed in 4/5 stars in New York and variously in Europe and this is up there with the best.
Firstly, the location would be hard to beat. We were able to walk comfortably to the Forum/Colosseum, the Vatican, Trastevere and many other sites - with plenty of opportunity for the usual compulsory "leasure" stops on the way. Piazza Navona is 5 mins away, with Campo de Fiori just beyond.
You are right in the centre of the old historic City with as many dinning choices as you would wish. The best ones we found were away from the major piazzas/sites, in little side streets/alleys, or in the smaller squares.
However, what most raises this hotel above others is its staff. From the Front Desk - Alessandra and Mauro in particular - to the Bar/Terrace ( Mariano ), and the Breakfast Room ( Cerena ), everyone we encountered had a smile for us and could not have been more helpful. The Management are clearly excellent at staff selection and training.
Finally, as with other reviews, I must mention the Rooftop Terrace. It's fabulous for just sitting and admiring the view, day or night - with beer, or a large G&T prepared beautifully by Mariano, of course!

Room Tip: Our side, twin room (208) was ideal. Double glazed windows kept out any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatureTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

In every way this is an outstanding hotel, position unbeatable, staff the best, our balcony suite overlooking the Pantheon amazing, beautiful,clean,quiet,roof top bar great, can highly recommend the Albergo del Senato.

Room Tip: We booked a double, and on arrival had been upgraded at no extra charge to a balcony suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,672 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4,139 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,560 - ₹ 25,194
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing