We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was a great hotel that I found from Trip Advisor. We got married in Rome. Upon our arrival the hotel had a bottle of prosecco waiting for us. Our wedding was beautiful and it was even better because we had the best room at the hotel overlooking the Pantheon. Room 602 is the best room in the Pantheon Square.The staff was incredibly helpful, especially Mauro. They all spoke English extremely well. They all helped us with reservations for restaurants, gave us directions to everywhere we wanted to go and after our wedding ceremony they had another bottle of prosecco waiting for us. The bartender was extremely nice also. We couldnt have asked for better hotel. Our experience was fantastic and the staff of the hotel added greatly to our experience and our trip to Italy. This hotel is convenient to everything. We walked to the Colisseum, the Piazza Novona, the Spanish Steps, and the Trevi Fountain. You are a 5-10 minute taxi ride away from the Vatican. Our wedding was incredible. You cant go wrong with this hotel. Albergo Del Senato is personal and quaint and clean.Thank you all from the bottom of hearts. We shall see you again
Anthony and Zena Panico

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panic1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,179 - 2,183 of 3,661 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Opening balcony doors to a vista of the pantheon says it all...this hotel has a fantastic location, convenient to everything in rome...and there is no better place to enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine than on its roof top bar overlooking the pantheon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pugnamedsofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in Albergo del Senato for a week, and did not want to leave ! We had a very comfortable and cosy room with a well equipped marble bathroom, all impeccably clean and perfectly maintained.Every night you find a lovely chocolate on your bed - a very nice touch, and very exceptional for a 3star hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with very attentive service(after only one day the staff already made my cappuccino exactly the way i wanted, i did not even need to ask). Reception staff was very helpful, friendly, supportive and multilingual(english,french,german,spanish and yes italian).The location of the hotel is superb, next to the Pantheon and right in the heart of Rome, everything in walking distance. In short, a great hotel in a great place. We do not want to stay anywhere else in Rome,we felt at home in the hotel and we will always go back to Albergo del Senato !

Room Tip: We had a standard room but still only had to stick our heads out of the window to see the fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValideSultane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

In march 2012 we stayed 3 nights at Albergo del senato, I chose the hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor and it met my expectations.
Pros:
-Staff:polite,helpful......very nice
-Easy check-in&out
-ideal location
Cons:
-a bit small room
-Shower curtains are not ideal for a hotel,I would suggest using a glass shower door instead

Room Tip: don't forget pantheon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Recently had the great fortune to stay at this Hotel for 8 days. The room was spacious and comfortable considering European hotel rooms are usually small. The bathroom had recently been renovated and boasted beautiful fittings. The staff in all areas were very helpful - in particular Aden in the Breakfast Room was so helpful in arranging and presenting our daughter a cake on her 15th Birthday, The Management also presented her with a gift - you can't imagine how happy this made her. The Reception staff were also experts on advising guests on places to visit and transport arrangements. The view from the front of the Hotel is amazing, facing the Pantheon and with a small sitting area where drinks are served. There is also a lovely roof top garden sitting area with a wonderful view of Rome. Staying at this hotel completely enhanced our trip to Rome and we are happy to recommend this hotel for tourists to Rome.

Room Tip: The front rooms have an excellent view of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,024 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,023 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,271 in Rome
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 10,263 - ₹ 23,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing