We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would only stay here”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #11 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would only stay here”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed five nights on a solo trip to Rome/Venice, hard to imagine ever staying anywhere else now. Stunning views from a front-facing room, overlooking the amazing Pantheon and beautiful Piazza Della Rotunda - even Venice was unable to compare. Absolutely everything was in walking distance (wasn't travelling with kids, though normally do). The hotel itself was exactly as pictured on it's web-site (light, bright, modern yet classically decorated), the staff wonderful - unbelievably helpful and friendly, made me feel truly welcome and nothing was too difficult. Rooms beautifully decorated with comfortable beds - I'm incredibly fussy but couldn't fault this hotel, nor it's staff (even the breakfast). Don't miss the rooftop bar for it's 360 degree views. Frequent traveller so will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel, for windows overlooking the Pantheon/Piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelaboutbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,896
    470
    76
    34
    11
See reviews for
849
1,858
108
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Athough we only stayed one night in this very special hotel, it was a very memorable experience and my husband and I speak about it frequently. The area around the Pantheon is our favourite part of Rome, and to have a room overlooking the Pantheon and the Piazza was just lovely. As we sat out on the terrace in the late afternoon sun, we felt as if we were in a dream, which we wanted to last! It was a magical experience, and a treat to be in such a beautiful location. The hotel staff were among the friendliest we have ever come across, and the room was absolutely perfect. This was one of our favourite holidays ever. It was definitely worth the money. The breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bidyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best parts - the location and view, Alessandra at the front desk, and the cappuccino at breakfast.
We didn't love the paper thin walls, but the breakfast was plentiful, and the happy hour in the bar was nice.
After a brutal lunch and a long day at the Vatican, Alessandra redeemed Rome with her dinner recommendation - offering us a variety of options, insight into each, eventually calling ahead to a friends restaurant where we had a great last night in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinky204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Third leg of our European trip. I think we we're expecting so much more than this hotel actually had.

Our room on sixth floor was ok, smallest on our trip so far but by European standards very acceptable.

Our disappointment however was with the breakfast, maybe we were just unlucky on our 3 night stay but on not one morning did we find it compared to our previous hotels. Selection was extremely limited,bread dry on the one morning they actually had it.

We are frequent travelers throughout the globe so have experienced many hotels, so I'm sorry to say if you are visiting here for the breakfast then forget it.

Location is good and walking distance to all attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gadabout2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just a wonderful hotel. We stayed in suite 602, which worked very well for our party of three. The views from the terrace were sublime, and I had the pure joy of being able to sit there reading EM Forster.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swillbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,619 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,095 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,771 - ₹ 24,677
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing