We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & nice hotel!”
Review of Villa Paganini B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Paganini B&B
Ranked #74 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly & nice hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I stayed this hotel on 24- 25 May for our honeymoon in Rome. The hotel is at a quiet location and the staffs were very friendly. The breakfast was very good and I loved the taste of the handmade cake very much. They also provided some free fruits in the dinning room all day. We enjoyed the design of the hotel too, especially fresh flowers in the lobby. When we left, the staff helped us ask a taxi, it arrived quickly and we found it very helpful.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
70
131
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently spent 17 days at Villa Paganini and had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were incredibly helpful getting us oriented to the city and making us feel at home. This is a beautiful spot in a quieter part of Rome, with great local restaurants and amenities. Central Rome is a quick bus ride away or a very enjoyable 30-40 min walk through the Borghese Gardens. I cannot recommend it more highly - a wonderful place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: All of the three rooms are recently updated, very comfortable and impeccably clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahJ0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We arrived at Villa Paganini for a 4 night stay in a city we had never been to before. Antonella the owner arranged for a driver to pick us up from Rome airport and that was the best spent 50Euro. When we arrived at the Villa we were made to feel very welcome by Neelam the Villas special career. Even though a B&B there was fruit, biscuits,tea/coffee and drinks readily available any time of the day or night. The breakfast was wonderful with cereal/yoghurt, fruit, toasting consisting of what you like with an egg/ham etc. the Villa even though maybe a 25minute walk to the city centre is situated by a lovely park that you walk through to catch the number 90 bus. We however enjoyed the walk and never caught the bus. Close by are very good restaurants. The villa is extremely clean with your room serviced every morning. The room is not large but big enough with TV and free wifi with a good bathroom. Our room was on the right when you come in. The communal kitchen works really well. The Villa is very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not only highly recommend, but stay there again. We are a couple in our 50s

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have stayed twice in Villa Paganini. Once alone and once with my wife. Both times were wonderful. Place is clean and nice. Internet is available. Neelam is very hospitable. Breakfast is rich and tasty. The location is great! The area of Porta Pia is the most pleasant in Rome and not too far from the center, but much less touristic than the center. Especially it is close to my beloved Enoteca D'Orio, the best place in town to drink and eat. In short, a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardonia, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in Rome for two nights over the Easter Weekend. The room was clean and had its own bathroom. Antonella welcomed us with homemade Easter Pastries in our room. She was very helpful when we asked about going to Easter mass at St. Peter's Basilica. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious each morning. Nilam made everything for breakfast that morning and kept asking if we wanted more! The B&B was in a great location - a very quiet residential neighborhood just outside the center of Rome and very accessible to the buses and trams. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapaganini, Proprietario at Villa Paganini B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
I thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Villa Paganini B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#128 of 3,669 in Rome
132 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#58 of 3,669 in Rome
168 reviews
B&B Les Suites Roma
#154 of 3,669 in Rome
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paganini B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paganini B&B

Property: Villa Paganini B&B
Address: Via delle Isole 8, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,264 - ₹ 8,008
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Paganini B&B offers accomodation in a privately-owned 18th century palace, located in a prestigious residential area. A large garden surrounds the villa where, in fine weather, guests can have their breakfast, sunbathe, read and relax. The B&B takes its name from the adjacent Paganini park, one of the most important parks in the Eternal City, along with the Torlonia, Borghese and Pamphili Parks, which all lend their names to the rooms in the villa. The property, recently renovated, has three superior suites, decorated with great class and elegance. All suites have private bathroom, hair-dryer, safe, individual air-conditioning, plasma TV, satellite and soundproof windows. The villa meets all necessary standards required to ensure a high level of hospitality with non surprises. At any time of the day guests can avail of tea and coffee making facilities free of charge. The villas and gardens adjacent to the B&B allow you to practice a pleasant jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Paganini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing