We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It really is as good as (most of) the reviews suggest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #71 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It really is as good as (most of) the reviews suggest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay here (and my first trip to Rome). I'd read plenty of reviews before visiting and can confirm that it really is a top class hotel (it's not cheap) but if this isn't a flagship Hilton hotel, then I'd like to see what is! The staff, who all spoke excellent English, are friendly and happy to help with any questions / queries.

The hotel is out of town, but if you're fortunate enough to get a room facing Rome, you won't be disappointed with the view (the side with the telephone mast isn't as appealing, but you'll be so comfortable in the room, you'll get over it).

As for the shuttle bus, if it is full or doesn't suit your timing, there's a taxi rank outside the hotel and 10-15 Euros will get you into (and back from) the city. Incidentally, we got a taxi from the hotel to Fiumucino airport on the (Saturday) morning we left and that was 52 Euros.

If you're after spoiling yourself in a top class hotel in Rome, then this has to be a real contender.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_RELATI0NS_TEAM, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay and we are so glad to read that it was a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,655
    1,004
    391
    201
    111
See reviews for
1,089
2,572
143
746
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. I started my stay by using the hotels limo service from the train station. The Mercedes was very clean and the driver was very friendly. Checking into the hotel was very fast. The lady who checked us in, was very friendly and made sure we knew how to get around by showing us highlights on a city map. She was very thorough. She made some very good recommendations. The room was extremely clean and very quiet at night. If you get an even numbered room, you will have the most amazing view of Rome in the city! If you get an odd numbered room you will have the best view of the cities communications tower in the city, haha. We had both, and were lucky to be able to switch rooms to a city view without charge. The hotel's Imperial Club was amazing. It has great finger food which changes every hour and unlimited drinks with a wide variety. I recommend having breakfast at Imperial Club. You'll love the food and the view of the sunrise over Rome. The Imperial Club staff was great too. The club also has an amazing view of Rome and the Vatican dome. The hotel's gym comes complete with a personal trainer! The pool is large and looked very clean, even though I did not use it. Because you have such an amazing view of Rome, you are about 20-30 minutes out of the city center. You will need to take the hotel's shuttle service or a taxi. The shuttle is very nice, but gets crowded. A taxi ride to the city center will cost about 11-15 Euros. The hotel is well worth that minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an even numbered room for a nice view of the city. If not, you have a nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_RELATI0NS_TEAM, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We visited the Rome Cavalieri in October of 2010 for only one night prior to a cruise. After experiencing the hotel and all of its beauty and amenities, we stated that were we in the area again, we would return. The hotel is like a museum filled with gorgeous antiques, but at the same time thoroughly modern in its care and luxury for its guests. On this second visit we stayed for two nights prior to a trip to Umbria and Florence. Again, we dined at La Pergola restaurant which is, by far, the best meal we have ever enjoyed in our world travels. That. too, brought us back to the hotel. We will visit again in the future with more leisure and stay for a longer period to enjoy the many luxuries the hotel provides.

Room Tip: We chose a view room that looked out over the city of Rome and we were on the 5th floor. This was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_RELATI0NS_TEAM, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way down to the Amalfi Coast and it was pretty amazing! We got upgraded to an Imperial Room on the 7th floor with sweeping views of Rome. The service was great. My only comment on the service was on one evening when we had room service, we were told to call down to have our tables collected and we waited for around 40 minutes, in the end placing them in the corridor. However, I think this is standard for Italy... It's taken us as long to get the bill sorted as it has for us to order and eat our meals! The sauna and Turkish baths are beautiful, the staff are very helpful and accommodating and the hotel itself is beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel, but just be willing to spend the cash.

Room Tip: Spend the money if you can for a view over Rome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBrevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_RELATI0NS_TEAM, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and our award winning Cavalieri Grand Spa.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have stayed at this magnificent hotel for a week on two occasions and each time I have to pinch myself to make sure it's not a dream. Having Hilton Honors status gained me access to the executive floors and its unbelievable lounge. The balconies with breathtaking views of Rome make you feel like you can just reach out and touch the sites. Sitting there listening to live piano, violin or Harpist, as the sun sets on the eternal city with a glass of wine constantly resfreshed by the wonderful and beautiful uniformed staff cannot be overstated. The rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed. the bathrooms are all marble. Important note: Make sure to request a room facing Rome, NOT the Antenna, you will be disappointed if is your view.
The pool is beautiful as is the Spa and Gym.Walking around the hotel and grounds have a museum feeling.
Sure its expensive. It's what you would expect for a hotel of this caliber. It does not disasppoint at all. Being there makes me feel like a Caesar.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Rome NOT the Antenna!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PercyBlakenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_RELATI0NS_TEAM, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,148 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#85 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Property: Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,807 - ₹ 47,073
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing