We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful statues, shops and stalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Navona

Piazza Navona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 86.08*
and up
Eat as the Romans Do: Walking Food Tour of Rome
Ranked #10 of 1,477 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most outstanding square of the Baroque period in Rome features Bernini's Fountain of Rivers at its center as it faces Borromini's church, Sant' Agnese in Agone.
Leeds
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful statues, shops and stalls”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

A lot of fun but don't try to eat here: better and cheaper elsewhere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,679
    7,335
    1,695
    233
    76
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A bustling place”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was a fun piazza to visit. We were there on a sunny day and there were throngs of people milling about. There were many retaurants, trattorias, gelaterias with outdoor seating. There were many artists - some selling their work but others who were also creating their works right there. It was fun place to spend some time and to see some more of those Roman fountains!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachelleandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite Piazza in all of europe”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Found this lovely Piazza on my Third trip to Rome! What I was missing! The rectangular, large shaped piazza is full of artists and musicians, outdoor cafes and a lovely fountain! A perfect stop to enjoy a caffe or glass of wine and drink in the beauty of Rome

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank donna60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Scenic”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stopped here on the way to the pantheon. With the help of our guide book and spying on some tours we were able to discern what fountains we were looking at. Some artists selling paintings but not hassling you. Worth a stop to take photos.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank yashinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Buzzing with youth!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had been recommended to eat in this piazza, but it lacked budget eating places, and though we loved the atmosphere and the definite buzz, we preferred to eat nearer to the Pantheon ( see review of Napoletanos ) A definite place for yoounger crowd, but the shops are expensive. Beautiful place in the evening with the lights on.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank suejarvis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Navona also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Navona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing