We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and pasta”
Review of L’Archetto II

L’Archetto II
Ranked #1,686 of 13,068 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

A crear place to visit, good prices and good service.
The beer is great and it's near Santa Maria trastevere.

Thank cesar e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

If you just need food - go for it! The location and service was great. Outside seating- great. Service always available.
If you want more local feel, maybe look further.

Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and had pizza - which was amazing. Perfect thin crust and a wide choice. Would love to return for pasta, which looked delicious too.

Thank Frederica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchettoII, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Archetto II, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We wait for you to taste our pasta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

After a long day, we decided to have dinner here as it was recommended by a friend. Definitely the best pizza I have had and my favourite pizza meal in Rome!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rashe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchettoII, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Archetto II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your review and happy that our pizza you liked! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

- well located for people staying in B&B near by
- welcoming staff
- tasteful food
- warming place, with restaurant underground
- delicious pasta and the steak is excellent

- be patient when ordering (like almost everywhere in Italy), meaning if you ask WITHOUT pepper there is a big chance of getting spaghetti WITH pepper :(

Thank elphaabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchettoII, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Archetto II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear, we are sorry that you have been disappointed with our service. Usually we are very attentive to customer's requests. If you have ordered a pasta without pepper it may have happened that it was a Carbonara for which we use the Italian "guanciale" that is worked with pepper. With the exception of Cacio and Pepe, pepper isn't added but served at the table so that everyone can put it at his pleisure. However, we hope you have spent a nice evening here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L’Archetto II also viewed

 

Been to L’Archetto II? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing