We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deko Rome(Rome)
US$ 216
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$ 200
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 351
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 463
US$ 430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 337
US$ 256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 533
US$ 392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gerber(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 223
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
270
79
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
79
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bheart of romeyogurtwithin walking distancetypical italian breakfastbed and breakfastdaily breakfastperfect locationrooms are modernwonderful stayvisit romewould definitely stay here againmajor attractionson footaround the cornerfrancescatownhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to all the major attractions. The room was a decent size and very well decorated. As has already been mentioned by other reviewers, Simone & Francesca are fantastic hosts, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make our stay an enjoyable one. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeden80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Everything said by previous reviewers is spot on. Simome & Francesca very helpful - room lovely - location perfect. This was our first visit to Rome and everyone at the Town House Fontana Di Trevi helped make it a perfect break.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was our first trip to Rome and we had a wonderful time at the townhouse. On our arrival we were greeted by Francesca who spent half an hour with us in providing helpful information about Rome attractions, walking tours and great places to eat. The room was large and very clean so was the bathroom. The decor was modern and wall colors were picked tastefully. The place is literally next to Trevi Fountain and major attractions such as Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps are 5 to 10 minutes walk. The Kitchenette in the apartment was a plus apart from major appliances a laptop availability really comes in handy. For the foodies, please listen to the restaurant suggestions of Francesca and Simone and you will not be disappointed. Additionally, two of the best gelato places Giolitti and Gelato di San Crispino are 3 to 5 minutes away. So please look no further, for location, accommodation and hospitality we highly recommend Town House Fountana Di Trevi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Not sure how we came upon this accommodation but we were so glad we did. Simone and Francesca were very welcoming and helpful - assisted us in booking the Borghese Gallery and in many other ways. Very comfortable room, the bed was terrific and with the windows shut no noise to disturb. The room was also nice and dark for sleeping. Breakfast was nice and certainly enough to start your day. We had access to the kitchenette for tea/coffee and the fridge to store items. We had access to the computer for email etc. The location was amazing, so close to it all. We actually walked to the Trevi Fountain early one morning to take some photos and had it to ourselves.... All in all I would not hesitate in recommending this fabulous accommodation.

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower level next to the kitchen. No problems with it whatsoever. The shower may pose problems for larger travellers.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scrivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We spent two nights with Francesca and Simone recently. This was our 'treat' place to stay in Rome after trekking for 15 days.

When the website says, it is near the Trevi Fountain, it means it. Yes, with the window open you can hear the street but, that is part of the fun of being so close to such an attraction. But, close the windows and certainly, you cannot hear the street noise.

Francesca and Simone were very accommodating. We were left a take away breakfast one morning we were out early, we were able to leave our bags at the town house after we had checked out. Restaurant recommendations, maps, access to the WiFi, access to the kitchenette for a cup of tea, a treat when we left home to Australia.

We highly recommend Town House Fontana di Trevi precisely because it is not a big business, but it is small, it is personal and they obviously work hard to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elaharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews