We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #121 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service in central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was our first trip to Rome and we had a wonderful time at the townhouse. On our arrival we were greeted by Francesca who spent half an hour with us in providing helpful information about Rome attractions, walking tours and great places to eat. The room was large and very clean so was the bathroom. The decor was modern and wall colors were picked tastefully. The place is literally next to Trevi Fountain and major attractions such as Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps are 5 to 10 minutes walk. The Kitchenette in the apartment was a plus apart from major appliances a laptop availability really comes in handy. For the foodies, please listen to the restaurant suggestions of Francesca and Simone and you will not be disappointed. Additionally, two of the best gelato places Giolitti and Gelato di San Crispino are 3 to 5 minutes away. So please look no further, for location, accommodation and hospitality we highly recommend Town House Fountana Di Trevi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    66
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
236
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Not sure how we came upon this accommodation but we were so glad we did. Simone and Francesca were very welcoming and helpful - assisted us in booking the Borghese Gallery and in many other ways. Very comfortable room, the bed was terrific and with the windows shut no noise to disturb. The room was also nice and dark for sleeping. Breakfast was nice and certainly enough to start your day. We had access to the kitchenette for tea/coffee and the fridge to store items. We had access to the computer for email etc. The location was amazing, so close to it all. We actually walked to the Trevi Fountain early one morning to take some photos and had it to ourselves.... All in all I would not hesitate in recommending this fabulous accommodation.

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower level next to the kitchen. No problems with it whatsoever. The shower ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scrivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, NSW Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We spent two nights with Francesca and Simone recently. This was our 'treat' place to stay in Rome after trekking for 15 days.

When the website says, it is near the Trevi Fountain, it means it. Yes, with the window open you can hear the street but, that is part of the fun of being so close to such an attraction. But, close the windows and certainly, you cannot hear the street noise.

Francesca and Simone were very accommodating. We were left a take away breakfast one morning we were out early, we were able to leave our bags at the town house after we had checked out. Restaurant recommendations, maps, access to the WiFi, access to the kitchenette for a cup of tea, a treat when we left home to Australia.

We highly recommend Town House Fontana di Trevi precisely because it is not a big business, but it is small, it is personal and they obviously work hard to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

My husband found this B&B as the first stop on our honeymoon through Italy. We took the private car suggested to us by Simone, which was a very welcome option to a cab. We arrived very early, and as our room wasn't quite ready, Simone immediately made us our first Italian coffee - which was fantastic. He then gave us a great map, and circled out several good spots for food, coffee and gelati.

Our room had a view of the fountain if you looked out the window and down the street. The decor was very cool! Breakfast was brought to our door every morning and each morning it changed in accordance with what we had/had not eaten the morning before. Great attention to detail.

Francesca also gave us a few great restaurant suggestions, with one becoming the highlight of our Rome experience (Oesteria Birra Peroni).

When they found out it was our honeymoon, we came home one afternoon to a bottle of red and a very nice note.

Thank you both for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We went to Town House Fontana Di Trevi at the weekend for our wedding anniversary. It was easy to find, our taxi dropped us at the end of the street (as the road is pretty narrow).
I had chosen the B&B on the basis if the trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.
It is literally right by the Trevi fountain - the location is fantastic!
Simone met us and gave us some really good information and a map about where to go and what to do. He even suggested restaurants nearby that were not over priced tourist traps like the ones on the same street as the B&B.

Prior to going I had been in contact with Francesca to book somewhere nice to go for dinner on our actual anniversary. She gave me a number of suggestions and once we'd chosen made the booking. The restaurant we went to had opera singers singing throughout the evening and was full of Italians rather than tourists! We would not have found it without her recommendation and had a great time.
Also on our anniversary, Simone and Francesca left us a bottle of wine to celebrate! A really nice touch. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_B123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#156 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#258 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#678 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#377 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Property: Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,152 - ₹ 35,929
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town House Fontana Di Trevi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing